You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
ISP Team List - Jets v Sea Eagles

Every win from here until the end of the Intrust Super Premiership season will be vital with the Newtown Jets on top of a log-jam of teams battling for finals berths.

Currently in third position after narrowly going down to the ladder-leading Panthers last weekend, the Jets are tied on 24 with three other teams, while another two clubs are two and four points further behind respectively, meaning any slip ups now could have dire consequences.

However although their opponents this week in the Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles are outside the finals equation at present, they are sure to offer a formidable challenge to the Jets on Saturday as they look to force their way into the top eight.

The Jets, who led for much of the match against Penrith only to be run down in the second half, will again have the luxury of fielding a team with a good sprinkling of NRL talent.

The Newtown forwards in particular have considerable experience, with Jets coach Greg Matterson sure to be looking to them to lead the way at Henson on Saturday.

The game between the Jets and Sea Eagles is scheduled for a 3.00pm kick-off on Saturday.

ISP Team List – Round 21
Jets v Sea Eagles
Saturday, August 4
Henson Park
Kick-off – 3.00pm

1 Will Kennedy
2 Matt Evans
3 Aaron Gray
4 Reubenn Rennie
5 Bessie Aufaga-Toomaga
6 Jack A Williams
7 Kyle Flanagan
8 Braden Uele
9 Blayke Brailey
10 Ava Seumanufagai
11 Briton Nikora
12 Anthony Moraitis
13 Kurt Dillon
14 Jaimin Jolliffe
15 Charlton Schaafhausen
16 Billy Magoulias
17 Wes Lolo

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners