You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
ISP Team List - Jets v Mounties

They played just a month ago, with Newtown beating Mounties 34-20 when they met at the Aubrey Keech Reserve back on May 12, however the Jets will be looking to register a first win on home soil when the teams meet this Saturday.

The ISP NSW partnership club of the Canberra Raiders, Mounties joined the NSW Cup competition in 2012 and so far the Jets have never beaten them at Henson Park, a record they will be determined to put right this weekend.

With the Sharks NRL side reporting a clean bill of health, apart from the current injury sidelining Josh Dugan, the Newtown squad will be bolstered by a large contingent of Cronulla-contracted players, including props Braden Uele and Kurt Dillon, centre Andrew Gray and talented backrower Scott Sorensen.

Currently in fifth position, but only three points adrift of ladder-leading Mounties, the game shapes as a crucial one for both teams.

For those unable to get to Henson Park on Saturday, the match will be televised live on Channel 9.

The game gets underway at 1.00pm, with the Newtown team listed below.

ISP Team List – Round 15
Jets v Mounties
Saturday, June 16
Henson Park
Kick-off 1.00pm

1 William KENNEDY
2 Lachlan STEIN
3 Aaron GRAY
4 Reubenn RENNIE
6 Matthew EVANS
8 Braden UELE
9 Blayke BRAILEY
10 Kurt DILLON
11 Briton NIKORA
13 Daniel VASQUEZ
14 Anthony MORAITIS
17 Wesley LOLO
20 Addison DEMETRIOU
21 Malakai HOUMA


Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners