You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Jets take to the road this weekend when they travel to Cessnock to play the Newcastle Knights in a round six Intrust Super Premiership match.

Following a loss to the St George Illawarra Dragons last weekend the Newtown side sits on four competition points after two wins and three losses to start their season, with the Knights match shaping as an important one if the Jets hope to remain within striking distance of the ISP leaders.

Consistency has been a big issue for the Jets, with their season to date reading loss-win-loss-win-loss.

Newtown will again run out with a strong contingent of Sharks-contracted players, included amongst them Scott Sorensen, Kyle Flanagan and centre Aaron Gray who was arguably their best in the loss to the Dragons last week.


ISP Team List – Round 6
Jets v Knights
Saturday, April 14
Cessnock Sportsground
Kick-off - 3.00pm

1. Will Kennedy
2. Matt Evans
3. Aaron Gray
4. Reubenn Rennie
5. Sione Katoa
6. Jack A Williams
7. Kyle Flanagan
8. Braden Uele
9. Blayke Brailey
10. Wes Lolo
11. Scott Sorensen
12. Briton Nikora
13. Jack Williams

14. Anthony Moraitis
15. Bessie Aufaga-Toomaga
16. Billy Magoulias
17. Daniel vasquez
18. Jesse Marschke

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners