You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Canterbury Cup Team List - Jets v Warriors

In continuing their recent run of good form the Newtown Jets produced perhaps their best performance of 2019 in scoring an impressive 36-20 win over the Dragons last Sunday.

The Jets dominated the first half in Wollongong and went on with the job in the second period in registering their third victory in succession to climb a few steps up the ladder and to within reach of a place in the top eight.

This week back at Henson Park the Jets will be keen to continue on their winning way when they host the New Zealand Warriors on Saturday.

The Warriors also come into the contest on the back of a last start win after defeating the Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles 20-6 last weekend.

The Jets currently sit in ninth place, one point clear of the Warriors who are 11th.

The Jets v Warriors Canterbury Cup clash is scheduled for a 1.00pm kick off, with a Jersey Flegg match featuring the Sharks and Warriors the curtain-raiser at 10.45am.

Canterbury Cup Team List – Round 12
Jets v Warriors
Saturday, June 1
Henson Park
Kick off – 1.00pm

1 Will Kennedy
2 Sione Katoa
3 Jackson Ferris
4 Matt Evans
5 Ronaldo Mulitalo
6 Jack A Williams
7 Braydon Trindall
8 Wes Lolo
9 Billy Magoulias
10 Jaimin Jolliffe
11 Teig Wilton
12 Siosifa Talakai
13 Scott Sorensen
15 Luke Polselli
17 Daniel Vasquez
19 Craig Garvey
20 Josh Carr
25 Greg Eastwood

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners