You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Canterbury Cup Team List - Jets v Rabbitohs

After a tough start to their 2019 season the Newtown Jets will be hoping for a change of fortune when they return to Henson Park on Saturday to take on the Rabbitohs.

Narrowly beaten by the Wests Magpies at their last start while fielding a team depleted due to the injury issues affecting the Sharks NRL squad, the young Jets were brave but not quite good enough in going down by 32-22 last Sunday.

After taking a 22-20 lead midway through the second half the Newtown side were unable to hold on as they slipped to 1-6 after the first seven rounds of the Canterbury Cup competition.

While taking on a Souths side running second on the ladder, in a boost for the Jets will be the fact they return home to the familiar surrounds of Henson Park for the round eight clash.

The Jets team is again set to be a young one, however the likes of Jackson Ferris, Tieg Wilton and Isaac Lumelume found some form last week, with coach Greg Matterson sure to be looking for more of the same on Saturday.

The game is scheduled for a 3.00pm kick off on Saturday, with the Newtown team listed below.

For a match report, including highlights courtesy of, go to the following link – CLICK HERE


Canterbury Cup Team List – round 8
Jets v Rabbitohs
Saturday, May 4
Henson Park
Kick-off – 3.00pm

1              Luke Polselli

2              Tyla Tamou

3              Matt Evans

4              Jackson Ferris

5              Isaac Lumelume

6              Jack A Williams

7              Braydon Trindall

8              Wes Lolo

9              James Segeyaro

10           Jaimin Jolliffe

11           Teig Wilton

12           Siosifa Talakai

13           Billy Magoulias


14           Josh Carr

16           Latrell Schaumkel

17           Daniel Vasquez

21           Cruz Topai-Aveai


Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.