You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Canterbury Cup Team List - Jets v Bulldogs

Following five wins and a draw form their last six starts, it will be a Jets side riding high on confidence which takes on the Bulldogs in a round 15 Canterbury Cup clash on Sunday.

To be played as the curtain-raiser to the Sharks v Bulldogs NRL match, the Jets have found some form of late but will need to be on their game if they hope to get the better of the reigning NSWRL premiers and a Canterbury side currently sitting third on the 2019 ladder.

The Jets have benefitted of late from the improving health of the Sharks NRL squad, with a handful of quality first grade players again featured in the Newtown side for this weekend’s game.

That being said, the younger brigade including Ronaldo Mulitalo, Brayden Trindall, Teig Wilton and Billy Magoulias have been amongst those to help guide the Jets on their recent winning run.

Both teams come into the game on the back of a week’s break due to the rep weekend, with the Jets 34-20 winners against Mounties in round 14 and the Bulldogs big winners of the Bears at their last start.

The match is scheduled for a 1.45pm kick-off at ANZ Stadium on Sunday, with the NRL match to follow at 4.00pm.

The Jets team is listed below.

Canterbury Cup – Round 15
Jets v Bulldogs
Sunday, June 30
ANZ Stadium
Kick-off – 1.45pm

1 Will Kennedy
2 Sione Katoa
3 Ronaldo Mulitalo
4 Matt Evans
5 Aaron Gray
6 Jack A Williams
7 Braydon Trindall
8 Wes Lolo
9 Billy Magnolias
10 Jaimin Jolliffe
11 Teig Wilton
12 Siosifa Balakai
13 Scott Sorensen


14 Josh Carr
15 Luke Polselli
18 Tyla Tamou
19 Craig Garvey
25 Greg Eastwood

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.