You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Canterbury Cup Team List - Jets v Sea Eagles

After a slow start to the season, last week’s bye came at the right time for the Newtown Jets team who host the Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles in a round 10 Canterbury Cup clash on Sunday.

The Jets scored a thrilling two-point victory over Souths in their most recent encounter, with their second win of the year giving them a shot of confidence as they attempt to build on the last start win and climb back into finals contention.

Affected by the long list of injuries the Sharks NRL squad is currently battling with, the Jets have fielded an inexperienced group for most of the 2019 season and not much will change this week, however now having a handful of games at the Canterbury Cup level under their belt, coach Greg Matterson will be looking for continued improvement from his young team this weekend.

While Newtown has had a tough time through the opening nine rounds, registering just two wins, so to have their opponents in Blacktown, who with just one victory and one draw to show for their efforts, sit on the bottom of the competition table.

The Jets v Sea Eagles clash is scheduled for a 1.10pm kick off at Henson Park, on a day where three Canterbury Cup games will be contested at the traditional home of the Newtown club.

Also in action at Henson on Sunday will be the Bears and Wentworthville Magpies who play at 11.00am, with the Dragons to tackle the Knights at 3.30pm.

The Newtown v Blacktown game will be televised live on Channel 9.

The Jets team is listed below. 

Canterbury Cup – Round 10
Jets v Sea Eagles
Sunday, May 19
Henson Park
Kick-off – 1.10pm

1              Will Kennedy

2              Luke Polselli

3              Jackson Ferris

4              Ronaldo Mulitalo

5              Matt Evans

6              Jack A Williams

7              Braydon Trindall

8              Wes Lolo

9              Billy Magoulias

10           Jaimin Jolliffe

11           Teig Wilton

12           Siosifa Talakai

13           Daniel Vasquez


14           Josh Carr

15           Isaac Lumelume

17           Cruz Topai-Aveai

25           Greg Eastwood

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners