You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
ISP Team List - Jets v Magpies

Encouraged by the form of the four players who turned out for the NSW Residents side in their lopsided win over Queensland on Sunday, Newtown Jets face Wentworthville in a round 16 Intrust Super Premiership match at Henson Park this weekend.

Kyle Flanagan, Blayke Brailey, Aaron Gray and Kurt Dillon were all a part of the NSW victory, with the quartet playing strongly in the match which served as the curtain-raiser to the second State of Origin match.

Scott Sorensen was also named to play for the Residents, however due to injuries to the Sharks NRL squad was withdrawn from the match and has subsequently been called into the team to travel to New Zealand on Friday.

Coming off a last start loss to Mounties, the week prior to the rep round last weekend, Newtown are sixth, with the Magpies in 10th, with a victory pivotal to their finals aspirations.

The ISP match, which will be televised on Channel 9, kicks off at 1.00pm.

ISP Team List – Round 16
Jets v Magpies
Saturday, June 30
Henson Park
Kick-off – 1.00pm

1. Will Kennedy
2. Bessie Aufaga-Toomaga
3. Addison Demetriou
4. Matt Evans
5. Charlton Schaafhausen
6. Jack A Williams
7. Kyle Flanagan
8. Braden Uele
9. Blayke Brailey
10. Daniel Vasquez
11. Briton Nikora
12. Anthony Moraitis
13. Billy Magoulias
14. Jaimin Jolliffe
16. George Tsikrikas
17. Malakai Houma
20. Royce Tout

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners