You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Two of the foundation clubs do battle this weekend when the Newtown Jets take on the North Sydney Bears in a round 19 Intrust Super Premiership match which doubles as the first leg of the Frank Hyde Shield.

Scheduled for a 3.00pm kick off on Saturday at North Sydney Oval, the traditional rivals face off in a match crucial in relation to their finals aspirations.

While brave in defeat last weekend the Jets suffered a third successive loss and will be keen to get their season back on track with a win over the Bears.

The Jets currently sit in fifth while the Bears are eighth.

Newtown welcome back the five Sharks squad members who played leading roles in the Cronulla win over the Panthers in the NRL match last Sunday, with their return enhancing their chances.

The Newtown team is listed below.

ISP TEAM LIST – Round 19
Jets v Bears
Saturday, July 16
North Sydney Oval
Kick-off – 3.00pm

1              Mitch Brown ©
2              Travis Robinson
3              Jordan Drew
4              Matt Evans
5              Jacob Gagan
6              Josh Cleeland
7              Fa'amanu Brown
8              Harrison Muller
9              Matt McIlwrick
10           Jesse Sene-Lefao
11           Malakai Houma
12           Kurt Capewell
13           Anthony Moraitis
14           Junior Roqica
15           Kurt Kara
16           Kurt Dillon
17           Saulala Houma

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners