You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Samoa v Tonga :Digital Image Grant Trouville © NRLphotos  : 2015 NRL REP Round - PACIFIC TEST MATCHs at CBUS Super Stadium Gold Coast Saturday MAY 2nd  2015.

The Sharks strong start to the 2016 season has resulted in a healthy representation in the rep rounds of matches, with 10 in total on show at the various venues this coming weekend.

Paul Gallen will make his well-publicised return to the international arena on Friday when he runs out for Australia in the Trans Tasman Test match, while James Maloney, Jack Bird and Chad Townsend will take part in the annual City v Country Origin match.

In another representative selection Jordan Drew has been chosen in the NSW Residents team as a result of his excellent form for the Sharks Intrust Super Premiership partner club the Newtown Jets.

However while all the above match-ups will create plenty of interest, perhaps the most passion is reserved for the Pacific Tests Matches and again the Sharks will have a considerable presence.

The Sharks will be represented in both Pacific Tests, with Ricky Leutele, Sam Tagataese and Fa’amanu Brown to play for Samoa against David Fifita and his Tongan team, while Junior Roqica will turn out for the Fijians when they take on PNG.

The first game at 5.35pm will be the Papua New Guinea Kumuls v Fiji Bati clash, followed at 7.40pm by Mate Ma'a Tonga v Toa Samoa.

Both matches are at Pirtek Stadium in Parramatta, with the Junior Kangaroos to play the Junior Kiwis at 3.15pm as the curtain-raiser.

All four Pacific Test teams will spend the week in Western Sydney, with the city of Parramatta and Destination New South Wales ensuring plenty of excitement and activities leading into the Test matches.

Further information on teams, training sessions, fan days and match day times go to

Tickets are still available, starting from $20 for a single pass, with family passes for as little as $60 to see all three matches.

Mate Ma’a Tonga

1 David Fusitu’a (New Zealand Warriors)
2 Mosese Pangai (Townsville Blackhawks)
3 Solomone Kata (New Zealand Warriors)
4 Vai Toutai (Parramatta Eels)
5 Michael Oldfield (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
6 Feleti Mateo (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
7 Samisoni Langi (North Sydney Bears)
8 Penni Terepo (Parramatta Eels)
9 Sione Katoa (Penrith Panthers)
10 Felise Kaufusi (Melbourne Storm)
11 Sika Manu (Hull FC)
12 Tony Williams (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)
13 Joe Ofahengaue (Brisbane Broncos)
14 Nafe Seluini (Sunshine Coast Falcons)
15 David Fifita (Cronulla Sharks)
16 Patrick Kaufusi (North Queensland Cowboys)
17 Siosala Vave (Manly Sea Eagles)
18 Mickey Paea (Newcastle Knights)

Coach: Kristian Woolf

Toa Samoa

1 Tim Simona (Wests Tigers)                       
2 Antonio Winterstein (North Queensland Cowboys)          
3 Kirisome Auva’a (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
4 Ricky Leutele (Cronulla Sharks)
5 Matthew Wright (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)    
6 Fa’amanu Brown (Cronulla Sharks)
7 Pita Godinet (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
8 Sam Kasiano (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)
9 Kaysa Pritchard (Parramatta Eels)
10 Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels)
11 Leeson Ah Mau (St George Illawarra Dragons)
12 Frank Pritchard (Hull FC)
13 Sauaso Sue (Wests Tigers)
14 Erin Clark (New Zealand Warriors)
15 John Asiata (North Queensland Cowboys)
16 Raymond Faitala-Mariner (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)
17 Sam Tagataese (Cronulla Sharks)
18 Mason Lino (New Zealand Warriors)

Coach: Matt Parish

Fiji Bati

Sisa Waqa (Canberra Raiders)
Tyrone Phillips (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Junior Roqica (Cronulla Sharks)
James Storer (Illawarra – Port Kembla)
Fabian Goodall (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Brayden Wiliame (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Benjamin Nakubuwai (Melbourne Storm)
Maurice Kennedy (Mounties)
Sitiveni Moceidreke (North Sydney Bears)
Akuila Uate (Newcastle Knights)
Korbin Sims (Newcastle Knights)
Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)
Kane Evans (Sydney Roosters)
Eloni Vunakece (Sydney Roosters)
Kevin Naiqama (West Tigers)
Tui Kamikamica
Tuimasi Pio Moceiwaiyevo Seci
Ratu Jowasa Tubailagi Drodrolagi
Etuate Tamanikaitai Qionimacawa
Iliavi Chris Ravu

Coach: Mick Potter


Papua New Guinea Kumuls

1 David Mead (Gold Coast Titans)                                                     
2 Justin Olam (SP Hunters)                                                   
3 Kato Ottio (Canberra Raiders)                                                       
4 Nene Macdonald (Gold Coast Titans)        
5 Stargroth Amean (SP Hunters)
6 Ase Boas (SP Hunters)     
7 Watson Boas (SP Hunters)            
8 Luke Page (Burleigh Bears)
9 Wartovo Puara Junior (SP Hunters)
10 Henry Noki (SP Hunters)
11 Edward Goma (SP Hunters)
12 Rod Griffin (Wests Tigers)
13 Adam Korave (SP Hunters)
14 Adex Wera (SP Hunters)
15 Brandy Peter (SP Hunters)
16 Willie Minoga (Townsville Blackhawks)
17 Kurt Baptiste (Canberra Raiders)
18 Timothy Lomai (SP Hunters)

Coach: Michael Marum

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners