You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sharks are set to face a desperate Manly side on Monday night after the Sea Eagles slipped to their second loss of 2016 when beaten by the Wests Tigers last night.

Unlike the Sharks who bounced back from a round one defeat with a win over the Dragons, the Sea Eagles couldn’t contain the Tigers and register their first win of the season as they slumped to a 36-22 loss.

The Sharks, despite still missing the services of skipper Paul Gallen, will head to Brookvale Oval confident of success after finding some form and rhythm in an impressive 30-2 victory over the St George Illawarra side.

With no major injuries to report and all players playing strongly for the Sharks on Sunday Coach Shane Flanagan has made just one-change to his squad, with Chris Heighington named on an extended bench after missing the local derby clash due to suspension.

Flanagan has again chosen Gerard Beale, Matt Prior and David Fifita on his interchange bench, along with Joseph Paulo who debuted in Sharks colours in the Dragons win.

The Sharks team list for the Monday Night Football match up with the Manly Sea Eagles is listed below.

Sharks v Sea Eagles
Monday, March 21
Brookvale Oval
Kick-off 7.00pm

1 - Ben Barba
2 - Sosaia Feki
3 - Jack Bird  
4 - Ricky Leutele
5 - Valentine Holmes
6 - James Maloney
7 - Chad Townsend
8 - Andrew Fifita
9 - Michael Ennis
10 - Sam Tagataese  
11 - Luke Lewis
12 - Wade Graham
13 - Jayson Bukuya
14 - Gerard Beale
15 - Matt Prior
16 - David Fifita
17 - Chris Heighington  
18 - Joseph Paulo

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners