You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

It was an outstanding night as the Sharks Matthews Cup and SG Ball teams were congratulated on their successful 2015 seasons.

Both claimed the NSWRL titles in 16’s and 18’s, before the two teams went on to beat the Townsville Stingers in taking out the National Championship titles.

Players, coaches, family and friends and Sharks club officials including Group CEO Lyall Gorman, Board Chairman Damien Keogh and NRL Head Coach Shane Flanagan came together to celebrate both squads and their premiership winning campaigns.

While the success of the two teams was built on teamwork and a full-squad mentality a number of players were justly rewarded for their efforts in being presented individual awards and accolades on the night.

In recognising those individual winners, video packages were put together for the presentation night in all categories, including for the best players and also the biggest moments, with the tackle and try of the year also highlighted.

For those not present on the night, or for those who were and who would like to watch them all over again, see the Sharks TV presentation, put together by Douglas Njegovan with the assistance of Sharks Elite Development Coach John Morris.

Watch it all or pick out which ever piece you would prefer, with timecoding provided as to all the respective award videos.

Either way, enjoy the video highlights of the 2015 Junior Representative season and the awards winners on the night.

0 mins (first item)
Matthews Cup Coaches Award– Semisi Kioa

1min: 12secs
Matthews Cup Player of the Year – Fine Kula

Matthews Cup Try of the Year Nominations

Matthews Cup Try of the Year Winner - Lachlan Smith v Wests, Semi Final

Matthews Cup Tackle of the Year Nominations

Matthews Cup Tackle of the Year Winner - Luke Metcalf v Wests, Semi Final

SG Ball Coaches Award – Daniel Vasquez

SG Ball Player of the Year – Curtis Scott

SG Ball Try of the Year Nominations

SG Ball Try of the Year Winner - Will Kennedy v Newcastle, Round 4

SG Ball Tackle of the Year Nominations

SG Ball Tackle of the Year Winner - Cameron Scott v Souths, Grand Final

Sharks Junior Rep Player of the Year - Curtis Scott


Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners