You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Digital Image by Grant Trouvile © NRLphotos : Sosaia Feki scores  : 2015 NRL Round 1 - Cronulla Sharks v Canberra Raiders at REMONDIS Stadium, Sunday March 8th 2015.

With the withdrawal of Anthony Tupou through injury the Sharks will now provide four players to take part in the Pacific Test matches which involve Samoa playing Tonga and Fiji coming up against Papua New Guinea this weekend.

While Tupou has been forced to pull out of the Tongan team due to a shoulder complaint, Sosaia Feki and hooker Pat Politoni will now represent their country of origin, matching up against their Sharks teammate Ricky Leutele who has been named in the Samoan team.

Due to the week off for the rep weekend, Tupou is expected to be fit to play the Warriors in the Sharks next match.

Also playing a part in the Pacific Tests will be Jayson Bukuya who will play for Fiji in their game against PNG.

The games are scheduled for C-Bus Stadium on the Gold Coast on Saturday, May 2, with the Junior Kangaroos playing the Junior Kiwis at the same venue and on the same day.

Sharks media will provide kick off times and any telecast information when it becomes available.  


Tongan Test team

1          Tuimoala Lolohea     NZ Warriors

2          Jorge Taufua              Manly Sea Eagles

3          Konrad Hurrell          NZ Warriors

4          Solomone Kata          NZ Warriors

5          Mahe Fonua               Melbourne Storm

6          Samisoni Langi          Sydney Roosters

7          Joel Luani                   West Tigers

8          Richard Fa'aoso        Parramatta Eels

9          Pat Politoni              Cronulla Sharks

10        Peni Terepo               Parramatta Eels

11        Sika Manu                  Penrith Panthers (captain)

12        Manu Ma'u                 Parramatta Eels

13        Siosiua Taukeiaho     Sydney Roosters

14       Sosaia Feki               Cronulla Sharks

15        Ben Murdoch-Masila  Penrith Panthers

16        Felise Kaufusi            Melbourne Storm

17        Albert Vete                 NZ Warriors

18        Asipeli Fine                Wests Tigers

19        John Folau                 Parramatta Eels



Samoan Team

Leeson Ah Mau         St George Illawarra Dragons

John Asiata                 North Queensland Cowboys

Sam Kasiano              Bulldogs

Joseph Leilua             Newcastle Knights

Ricky Leutele          Cronulla Sharks

Sam Lisone                Warriors

Isaac Liu                     Sydney Roosters

Dunamis Lui              Manly Sea Eagles

Alapati Mata’utia       Newcastle Knights

Josh McGuire             Brisbane Broncos

Tautau Moga             North Queensland Cowboys

Dominique Peyroux  Warriors

Frank Pritchard         Bulldogs

Tim Simona                Wests Tigers

Michael Sio                 Mackay Cutters

Sauaso Sue                 Wests Tigers

Carlos Tuimavave     Newcastle Knights

Daniel Vidot               Brisbane Broncos



PNG Team
Stanton Albert           Penrith Panthers

Wellington Albert      Penrith Panthers

Ase Boas                    SP PNG Hunters

Josh Damen               Souths Logan Magpies

Israel Eliab                 SP PNG Hunters

Adam Korave             SP PNG Hunters

Nene Macdonald       Sydney Roosters

Rhyse Martin             Townsville Blackhawks

Tyson Martin             Mackay Cutters

Willie Minoga             SP PNG Hunters

Kato Ottio                   SP PNG Hunters

Luke Page                  Canberra Raiders

Brandy Peter             SP PNG Hunters

Wartovo Puara          SP PNG Hunters

Esau Siune                 SP PNG Hunters

Thompson Teteh      SP PNG Hunters

Ray Thompson          North Queensland Cowboys

Lawrence Tu’u          SP PNG Hunters

Noel Zeming              SP PNG Hunters



Fijian Test Team

1          Kevin Naiqama          Wests Tigers

2          Marika Koroibete      Melbourne Storm

3          Fabian Goodall          Wentworthville

4          Brayden Wiliame      Manly Sea Eagles

5          Eto Nabuli                  St George Illawarra Dragons

6          Darryl Millard            South Sydney Rabbitohs

7          Ryan Millard             Brisbane Norths

8          Eloni Vunakece          Wyong Roos

9          Apisai Koroisau         Penrith Panthers

10        Daniel Saifiti               Newcastle Knights

11       Jason Bukuya           Cronulla Sharks

12        Jacob Saifiti                Newcastle Knights

13        Korbin. Sims              Newcastle Knights

14        Tyrone Phillips          Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs

15        Viliame Kikau             North Queensland Cowboys

16        Tikio Koke                  Fiji

17        Osea Sadrau               Fiji

18        Timoci Ratulolo Dabea  Fiji


Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners