You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Round one saw a heartbreaking loss for the Sharks NYC outfit, leading by six with under five minutes of the match remaining they managed to concede a late converted try, followed by a penalty goal as the full time siren was sounding, in a 34-32 loss to the Canberra Raiders.

In a positive to come from the night however, in patches the young Sharks displayed some brilliant attacking football against a Canberra side which is traditionally amongst the competition front runners come season’s end.

Coach James Shepherd will obviously be looking for a full 80 minute performance on Friday night against the Broncos who were impressive 36-10 winners over Souths in round one.

Shepherd has named a 20-man squad, with Valentine Holmes an omission from the team that played the Raiders, the young fullback named on an extended bench for the Sharks NRL side.


NYC Team List – round 2
Sharks v Broncos
Friday, March 13
Remondis Stadium
Kick-off – 6.20pm

1              Joshua Addo-Carr
2              Levy Sopi
3              Monson Paewai
4              Jamayne Isaako
5              Tuli Leota
6              Jaden Clarke
7              Connor Tracey
8              Alec Susino
9              Jayden Brailey
10           Tepatasi Fuiava
11           Anthony Moraitis
12           Ashleigh Nisbet
13           Harrison Muller

14           Brad Deitz
15           Jayden McDonogh
16           Pat Hasson
17           John Leger
18           Jayden Walker
19           Francis Loloua-Tui
20           Semisi Vea

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners