You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Cronulla Sutherland Sharks Football Club are pleased to announce the players listed below as members of the 2014 Sharks Academy Talent Squads - Winter.

Coaches and selectors have attended numerous games and with input from junior league club staff have assembled some very talented squads in the U13s, 14s, 15s and 17s age groups.

The fundamental aim of the program is to develop the core skills of all players involved. We want to provide them with a new and challenging environment for training and give them honour and pride to play in the black, white and blue of the Sharks.

The program will involve 1-2 training sessions per week (starting in June) and a range of matches and gala days (July) with other teams in metropolitan Sydney as well as some regional trips.

All selected players are required to attend the Induction Night:

Sharks Academy Talents Squads – Winter Induction Night
Friday 30th May – 5.30pm
Shark Bar – Sharks Leagues Club

At the induction we will provide an overview of the program, key dates, collect information, and distribute training gear as well give the players and parents an opportunity to meet the staff.

For players who have missed out on this initial squad selection there is scope for further inclusion in all age groups during the program as well as new squad announcements for the summer portion of the Sharks Academy Talent Squads.

We would like to congratulate all the players selected and look forward to having you as part of the Cronulla Sharks.

For more information please contact:
Vinh Tran – Development Manager
[email protected]
9524 8294

Under 13’s

Kiwi Tepania      Cronulla C'Bah
Kai Parker           Cronulla C'Bah
Mason Curran    De La Salle
Damon Smith    De La Salle
Travis Hughes    De La Salle
Sam Hughes       De La Salle
Cameron Alewood  Engadine
Logan Flemming  Engadine
Nelson Gilmore                  Engadine
Cameron Westlake         Engadine
Kurt Picken         Yarrawarrah
Trevor Taufa      Yarrawarrah
Callum Issa         Yarrawarrah
Tom De Meio     Yarrawarrah
Reilly Taylor       Yarrawarrah
Eliah Veikoso    Gymea
Alec Brennan     Gymea
Rhys Dakin          Gymea
Jye Studdon       Aquinas
Connor O'Farrell   Aquinas
Zane Jegers        Aquinas
Jared Domazetovski  Aquinas
Zac Matterson   Como-Jannali


Under 14’s

Andre Condoleon  Aquinas
Bronson Xerri    Aquinas
Billy Humberstone  Cronulla C'Bah
Cooper Sly  Cronulla C'Bah
Blake Barbuto   De La Salle
Cameron O'Connor  De La Salle
Charlie Davis  De La Salle
Dan Robinson    De La Salle
Isaac Longmuir  De La Salle
Max Wiseman   De La Salle
Riley Pickering  De La Salle
Caleb Simpson  Engadine
Lachlan Meier   Engadine
Logan Kepu     Engadine
Max Batty        Engadine
Riley Hollis        Engadine
William Mayne   Engadine
Adam Mortlock Gymea
Cooper Devine Gymea
George Sukanaivalu  Gymea
Jackson Devine Gymea
Jamee Smith      Gymea
Kai Broadhurst  Gymea
Matt Frith            Gymea
Tremain Terzis  Gymea


Under 15’s

Fine Kula   Aquinas
James Romanous  Aquinas
Jake Abdulla      Aquinas
Layton Tua          Aquinas|
Jackson Roche   Como Jannali
Dominque Wynyard (Te Awa)    Cronulla C'bah
Jacob De La Vega  Cronulla C'bah
Zac Kennedy      Cronulla C'bah
David Williams Cronulla C'bah
Luke Metcalfe   De La Salle
Julian Spanos    De La Salle
Jaemon Salmon                De La Salle
Lachlan Smith    De La Salle
Harrison De Meio  De La Salle
Connor McDonald  De La Salle
Trace Davidson De La Salle
Tom Caughlan   De La Salle
Jackson Stewart                  De La Salle
Dylan Smith       Engadine/Bosco
Tom Squire         Engadine/Bosco
Max Hogan         Engadine/Bosco
Monty Raper      Engadine/Bosco
Jay Shearman    Engadine/Bosco
Pita Toamotu     Gymea
Connor Hart       Gymea
Jack Gould          Gymea
Bass-Tanguru Peachy Fetoai       Gymea
Oscar White       Gymea
Rhys Ward          Gymea


Under 17’s

Dean Tatsis       Aquinas
Kyle Flanagan    Aquinas
Blayke Brailey   Aquinas
Dylan Xerri        Aquinas
Amo Lualua       Aquinas
Louis Strickland   Cronulla C'Bah
Kamren Cryer    Cronulla C'Bah
Terry Isherwood  Cronulla C'Bah
Billy Magoulias   Cronulla C'Bah
Sonny Pettybourne  Cronulla C'Bah
Curtis Scott         Cronulla C'Bah
Will Kennedy    Cronulla C'Bah
Jake Piggott       Cronulla C'Bah
Brock Ilett           Cronulla C'Bah
Raymond Reyes      Cronulla C'Bah
Shamus O' Connor   De La Salle
Nick Hamilton   De La Salle
Jack Williams     De La Salle
Jarrod Whetu    De La Salle
Brody Mellor     De La Salle
Zac Bouzanis      De La Salle
Jackson Watson  Gymea
Reece Gair          St Josephs/Yarrawarrah
Cameron Scott
Daniel Vasquez                

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners