You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
HNWP Team List - Grand Final

Following perhaps their best performance of the 2022 season in beating Mounties in the semifinal match last weekend, the Sharks now face off with the Wests Tigers in the Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership Grand Final.

The Sharks built on a handy 10-4 half time advantage before going on with the job in a 22-4 victory to qualify for the competition decider, however they will need a repeat effort against a Wests Tigers team which was similarly impressive in a win over minor premiers the North Sydney Bears.

Saturday’s game sees the third placed Sharks clash with a Wests Tigers outfit which qualified fourth for the Finals, while the two Grand Final combatants ironically are two of the clubs to be granted new licenses to compete in the NRLW competition from 2023.

For the Sharks, coach Tony Herman, who has named an unchanged line up for this weekend’s match, will be hoping for a similar effort from his senior girls, with Sam Bremner, Maddie Studdon, Tiana Penitani and Holli Wheeler amongst those leading the way in the win over Mounties.

NSW Blues and Australian Jillaroo stars Kezzie Apps and Jess Sergis are again likely to turn out for the Tigers.

The Grand Final is scheduled to get underway at 2pm on Saturday at Campbelltown Stadium, with the Sharks team listed below.

HNWP Team List
Grand Final
Sharks v Wests Tigers
Saturday, July 16
Campbelltown Stadium
Kick-off – 2.00pm

1            Sam Bremner

2            Zali Fay

3            Tiana Penitani

4            Leianne Tufuga

5            Teagan Berry

6            Zali Hopkins

7            Maddie Studdon

8            Tegan Dymock

9            Quincy Dodd

10          Holli Wheeler

11          Samantha Economos

12          Talei Holmes

13          Brooke Anderson


14          Rueben Cherrington

15          Natasha Penitani

16          Kirsty Sant

17          Cassie Staples

18          Ella Barker

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.