You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sharks trio of Andie Robinson, Monalisa Soliola and Rueben Cherrington will run out for the Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Under 19’s after being selected to take part in what will be the opening match of this weekend’s representative round

Robinson, an outside back, comes in as one of just two 20-year-old over age players named in the team, joining Soliola a middle forward and Cherrington a hooker, for the game at Leichhardt Oval on Thursday night.

The three have been playing in the Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership for a Sharks side sitting fourth and looking to qualify for the Finals with a win in their last round game next weekend.

The NSW Women’s 19’s squad has been in camp since last Saturday in preparing for the game which will be broadcast on the Nine Network and through FOX SPORTS.

The NSW men’s 19’s will follow on Thursday evening, however the Sharks will not be represented in that game, with the two pathways matches returning after the last two years were disrupted by the COVID-19 pandemic.

The selection of the three young Sharks girls is another indication of the depth of talent coming through the ranks, with the Cronulla club recently accepted into the NRLW competition from 2023.

Kick-off for the NSW v Queensland Women’s under 19 Origin match is 5.45pm at Leichhardt Oval on Thursday, with the NSW team listed below.

Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Under 19s
1. Jada Taylor (Sydney Roosters Indigenous Academy)

2. Petesa Lio (Parramatta Eels)

3. Andie Robinson (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

4. Mia Middleton (Newcastle Knights)

5. Cassey Tohi-Hiku (St George Dragons)

6. Losana Lutu (Wests Tigers)

7. Tayla Montgomery (Sydney Roosters Indigenous Academy)

8. Monalisa Soliola (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

9. Rueben Cherrington (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

10. Ruby-Jean Kennard (Parramatta Eels)

11. Leilani Wilson (Sydney Roosters Indigenous Academy)

12. Chantel Tugaga (St George Dragons)

13. Iesha Duckett (Sydney Roosters Indigenous Academy)

14. Anneka Wilson (Sydney Roosters Indigenous Academy)

15. Tiana Kore (Illawarra Steelers)

16. Tahleisha Maeva (Parramatta Eels)

17. Jules Kirkpatrick (Newcastle Knights)

18. Rosemarie Beckett (Parramatta Eels)

19. Chloe Jackson (North Sydney Bears)

20. Alanna Dummett (Canberra Raiders)

21. Salma Nour (Illawarra Steelers)

22. Milly Lupo (Sydney Roosters Indigenous Academy)

Coach: Blake Cavallaro

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.