You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL Draw announced

The Sharks have been scheduled to clash with the St George Illawarra Dragons in a round five blockbuster following the release of the amended 2020 NRL draw.

The Dragons match, following on from the Sharks previously announced games against the Tigers and Cowboys, will be played in the unfamiliar territory, at least for a local derby match up, of Campbelltown Stadium.

The draw as announced today see the Sharks meet the Cowboys, Dragons, Panthers, Titans and Warriors twice, while there will be no return bout with either Souths or the Storm, the two teams the Cronulla side met before the season went into shutdown.  

Venues for the first nine rounds were also announced, with the Sharks to play ‘home’ games during that period against the Tigers, Bulldogs and Panthers at Bankwest Stadium in Parramatta.

Two games have been set down in Queensland, against the Cowboys and Titans, while another interstate trip is expected in round 12 when the Sharks face the Broncos, however at this point a venue has yet to be announced.

The Sharks have been allocated six Sunday matches, three of those in a new 6.30pm time slot, nine Saturday games and three on a Friday night. Only one of those Friday games, the round 12 clash with the Broncos, is a free-to-air match at 7.55pm, the remaining two scheduled to kick off at 6.00pm with live coverage on Fox Sports.

The Sharks 2020 NRL draw is listed below.

Round 1 – Souths
Round 2 – Storm
Round 3 – Tigers, Saturday, 5.30 – Bankwest
Round 4 – Cowboys, Saturday, 7.30 – Townsville
Round 5 – Dragons, Sunday, June 14, 6.30pm – Campbelltown
Round 6 – Bulldogs, Sunday, June 21, 6.30pm – Bankwest
Round 7 – Sea Eagles, Sunday, June 28, 4.00pm – Central Coast
Round 8 – Titans, Saturday, July 4, 3.00pm – Suncorp
Round 9 – Panthers, Saturday, July 11, 3.00pm – Bankwest
Round 10 – Warriors, Sunday, July 19, 2.00pm – TBC
Round 11 – Dragons, Saturday, July 25, 5.30pm – TBC
Round 12 – Broncos, Friday, July 31, 7.55pm – TBC
Round 13 – Eels, Sunday, August 9, 4.05pm – TBC
Round 14 – Titans, Saturday, August 15, 3.00pm – TBC
Round 15 – Panthers, Friday, August 21, 6pm – TBC
Round 16 – Cowboys, Saturday, August 29, 5.30pm – TBC
Round 17 – Knights, Friday, September 4, 6.00pm – TBC
Round 18 – Warriors, Sunday, September 13, 6.30pm – TBC
Round 19 – Roosters, Saturday, September 19, 7.35pm – TBC
Round 20 – Raiders, Saturday, September 26, 5.30pm – TBC