You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Canterbury Cup Team List - Jets v Warriors

A Newtown team disrupted by the injuries affecting the Sharks NRL squad, went down to the North Sydney Bears in their Frank Hyde Shield match last Sunday.

A couple of late withdrawals due to players being kept in reserve for the Sharks next NRL assignment meant late changes that were too difficult to overcome, with the Jets spirited but not quite good enough in being beaten 22-8 by the Bears.

This week their preparations will hopefully be a little smoother ahead of their trip across the ditch to New Zealand to take on the Warriors in a match scheduled for a Saturday morning kick off at Mount Smart Stadium in Auckland.

It’s a crucial game for both teams, with the Jets currently eighth, one point clear of the 10th placed Warriors, with the winners this weekend set to get the jump on their opponents in the race for a finals berth.

The game at Mount Smart is scheduled for a 12 noon kick off (10am Sydney time).


Canterbury Cup Team List – Round 18
Jets v Warriors
Saturday, July 20
Mount Smart Stadium
Kick-off – 12 noon (10am AEST)

16  -  Latrell Schaumkel
2  -  Sione Katoa
3  -  Matt Evans
4  -  Tyrone Phillips 
5  -  Tyla Tamou
6  -  Luke Polselli
7  -  Braydon Trindall
8  -  Wes Lolo
17  -  Grant Garvey
10  -  Jaimin Jolliffe
11  -  Teig Wilton
12  -  Siosifa Talakai
13  -  Daniel Vasquez
14  -  Josh Carr
20  -  Chris Tupou
21  -  Kayleb Milne
25  -  Greg Eastwood

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.