You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Breaking: Late Mail - Sharks v Eels

Breaking: Shaun Johnson is a late withdrawal for the Sharks due to quad tightness. He was ruled out by Sharks medical staff just one hour before kick off.

Johnson's place will be taken by young half back Kyle Flanagan. 

In further Sharks late mail, skipper Paul Gallen was ruled out prior to captains run yesterday, with the rest of the selected team fit and ready to tackle the Eels at ANZ Stadium tonight. 

The experienced Jayson Bukuya comes into the Sharks starting side in place of Gallen, with Scott Sorensen the man added to the interchange bench. 

It’s hoped the injury to Gallen isn't long term, with the Sharks captain expected to miss just the one match. 

In other team news, Josh Dugan has been confirmed as the Sharks fullback, with youngster Bronson Xerri coming into the side at right centre. 

A local junior from the Aquinas Colts club, Xerri will become the 529th Sharks first grade player when he runs out against the Eels tonight.

As for their opponents the Eels, young half back Dylan Brown will miss the match with a back injury, his place taken by former Sharks junior Jaemon Salmon. 

The Sharks and Eels match tonight kicks off at 7.30pm . 

NRL Team List – Round 4
Sharks v Eels
Saturday, April 6
ANZ Stadium
Kick-off – 7.30pm

1. Josh Dugan

2. Sosaia Feki

3. Bronson Xerri

4. Josh Morris

5. Sione Katoa

19. Kyle Flanagan 

7. Chad Townsend

8. Andrew Fifita

9. Jayden Brailey

10. Matt Prior

11. Briton Nikora

12. Kurt Capewell

15. Jayson Bukuya


14. Blayke Brailey

16. Aaron Woods

17. Jack Williams

18. Scott Sorenson

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.