You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Preliminary Final Team List - Sharks v Storm

The 2016 premiers the Sharks, against the 2017 champions in the Storm, renew their rivalry at AAMI Park, with place in the 2018 NLR Grand Final on the line.

The Sharks earned a trip to Melbourne and to AAMI Park with a narrow win against the Panthers last weekend, while the Storm enjoyed a week off after beating Souths in week one of the NRL Finals.

After a bruising encounter against the Penrith side, the Sharks have named a team with Paul Gallen under an injury cloud, with the captain racing the clock to be ready for the game on Friday night.

Experienced backrower Luke Lewis trained strongly on Tuesday morning and has been given a clean bill of health, while no other injuries concerns have been reported amongst the 21-man squad selected for the match.

International centre Josh Dugan has also been included in the squad, with coach Shane Flanagan to make a decision as to the role he will play closer to Friday's game.

The Sharks v Storm Preliminary Final is scheduled for a 7.50pm kick-off at AAMI Park on Friday night.

NRL Team List – Preliminary Final
Sharks v Storm
Friday, September 21
Kick-off – 7.50pm
1- Valentine Holmes
2- Sosaia Feki
3- Jesse Ramien
4- Ricky Leutele
5- Edrick Lee
6- Matt Moylan
7- Chad Townsend
8- Andrew Fifita
9- Jayden Brailey
10- Matt Prior
11- Luke Lewis
12- Kurt Capewell
13- Paul Gallen
14- Scott Sorensen
15- James Segeyaro
16- Aaron Woods
17- Jayson Bukuya
18- Josh Dugan
19- Ava Seumanufagai
20- Joseph Paulo
21- Kyle Flanagan

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners