You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

After just two training sessions with the Sharks NRL squad, coach Shane Flanagan has opted to play new recruit James Segeyaro in today’s game against the Parramatta Eels.

Signed just this past week, Segeyaro will begin the match on the interchange bench and is expected to at some stage replace and give youngster Jayden Brailey a break.

Brailey played 80-minutes for the Sharks last week in their loss to the Dragons.

In other late mail news, centre Kurt Capewell comes out, with the experienced Gerard Beale in the run-on the side as his replacement.

NRL Team List – Round 4
Sharks v Eels
Saturday, March 25
ANZ Stadium
Kick-off – 7.00pm

1.            Jack BIRD

2.            Sosaia FEKI

19.          Gerard Beale

4.            Ricky LEUTELE

5.            Valentine HOLMES

6.            James MALONEY

7.            Chad TOWNSEND

8.            Andrew FIFITA

9.            Jayden BRAILEY

10.          Matt PRIOR

11.          Luke LEWIS

12.          Wade GRAHAM

13.          Paul GALLEN


14.          Jayson BUKUYA

15.          Chris HEIGHINGTON

16.          Jeremy LATIMORE

21.          James SEGEYARO

Joseph Paulo is the other player omitted from the 19-man squad as named last night.

The Sharks v Eels match is scheduled to kick off at ANZ Stadium at 7.00pm.

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners