You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sharks coach Shane Flanagan has refused to hit the panic button after his teams’ first round loss to the Broncos, naming the same 17 as well as four experienced campaigners on the extended bench for the match against the Raiders on Saturday night.

While Valentine Holmes remains a notable omission, the Sharks team still contains 14 of the 17 players from the Grand Final triumph last October, with young gun Jayden Brailey and former Raider Edrick Lee coming into the side.

Brailey was solid on debut in the loss to the Broncos, notching in excess of 40 tackles, while Lee will be looking to show Canberra they erred in releasing him to the Sharks just a couple of weeks ago.

Like the Sharks the Raiders are coming off a first round loss, with both teams sure to be keen to claim the two competition points on offer.

The Sharks v Raiders clash is scheduled for a 7.30pm kick-off at GIO Stadium in Canberra.

NRL Team List - Round 2
Sharks v Raiders
Saturday, March 11
GIO Stadium
Kick-off – 7.30pm

1 Gerard Beale

2 Sosaia Feki

3 Jack Bird

4 Ricky Leutele

5 Edrick Lee

6 James Maloney

7 Chad Townsend

8 Andrew Fifita

9 Jayden Brailey

10 Matt Prior

11 Luke Lewis

12 Wade Graham

13 Paul Gallen

14 Jayson Bukuya

15 Chris Heighington

16 Sam Tagataese

17 Fa’amanu Brown

18 Tony Williams

19 Kurt Capewell

20 Joseph Paulo

21 Jeremy Latimore

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners