You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

After his outstanding start to the 2014 season, young Sharks star Valentine Holmes has received the call up to play for his home state in Queensland in the 2014 U20’s State of Origin match.

To be played at Sportingbet Stadium on Penrith on Saturday afternoon, the 20’s Origin clash is set to showcase the most exciting young players in the game.

The curtain-raiser prior to the Samoa-Fiji Pacific Test match and Four Nations Qualifier, the 20’s Origin game will feature not only Holmes, but the likes of Luke Brooks from the Tigers, Anthony Milford from the Raiders and highly regarded Eels winger John Folau, brother of Wallaby Israel Folau, in what is a game not to be missed.

In just the third year the game has been played, NSW are up 2-0, with young hooker Michael Lichaa playing the previous two years as a member of the NSW team.

The match will also be used as a genuine selection trial for the Junior Kangaroos V Junior Kiwis to be played later in the season.

The NRL has produced a video highlighting some of the best action from the last two years of the NYC Origin games, which is now playing on Sharks TV


Queensland Under 20s

1. Valentine HOLMES (Cronulla Sharks)

2. Nene MACDONALD (Sydney Roosters)

3. Brenko LEE (Canberra Raiders)

4. Brendan ELLIOT (Sydney Roosters)

5. John FOLAU (Parramatta Eels)

6. Anthony MILFORD (Canberra Raiders)

7. Jaelen FEENEY (Newcastle Knights)

8. Lloyd PERRETT (Canterbury Bulldogs)

9. Kierran MOSELEY (Penrith Panthers)

10. Christian WELCH (Melbourne Storm)

11. Corey OATES (Brisbane Broncos)

12. Patrick MAGO (Canberra Raiders)

13. Luke BATEMAN (Canberra Raiders)

14. Cameron MUNSTER (Melbourne Storm)

15. Francis MOLO (Brisbane Broncos)

16. Brett GREINKE (Brisbane Broncos)

17. Joe OFAHENGAUE (Brisbane Broncos)

18. Jayden NIKORIMA (Brisbane Broncos)


NSW Under 20’s

Clinton Gutherson (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

Jake Mamo (Newcastle Knights)

Sione Mata'utia (Newcastle Knights)

Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers)

Alex Johnston (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Mitchell Moses (Wests Tigers)

Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers)

Matt Lodge (Melbourne Storm)

Kaysa Pritchard (Parramatta Eels)

Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

Jakiel Mariner (Sydney Roosters)

Adam Elliott (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

Jack Bird (St George-Illawarra Dragons)

Pauli Pauli (Parramatta Eels)

Dean Britt (Melbourne Storm)

Rhys Kennedy (Melbourne Storm)

Euan Aitken (St George-Illawarra Dragons)

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners