You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Taco Team List Tuesday - Sharks v Cowboys

With Sione Katoa suspended, local junior Sam Stonestreet will make his much-anticipated NRL debut on the wing in Sunday's Sharks-Cowboys Round 7 blockbuster at PointsBet Stadium.

A product of the De La Salle Caringbah club, the 21-year-old Stonestreet has come through the grades at Cronulla and impressed in the NSW Cup for the Newtown Jets.

Katoa is sidelined having accepted a one-match ban after being charged with a Grade 2 careless high tackle on Rabbitohs captain Cameron Murray.

In other significant news, international prop Braden Hamlin-Uele is set to play his 100th NRL game after being named on the interchange in jersey No.17.

After a layoff due to knee surgery, the Kiwi and Samoan Test representative was solid in his first game of the season for the Jets in a loss to Souths on the weekend.

Hamlin-Uele's inclusion has resulted in fellow front-rower Tuku Hau Tapuha reverting to the extended bench along with Billy Burns, who was a late omission from the 17 that defeated the Rabbitohs to allow for Toby Rudolf's return.

Kick-off on Sunday is at 4.05pm, with coverage on Channel Nine, Foxtel and Kayo.

Ensure your spot at PointsBet Stadium as the Sharks aim to make it three straight wins by downing fourth-placed North Queensland – CLICK HERE for tickets.

The man of the match will receive the prestigious Paul Green Medal.

See the 22-man squad below.

1. WILL KENNEDY - proudly sponsored by Paragon Air Conditioning
2. SAM STONESTREET - proudly sponsored by Ray White Sutherland Shire
3. JESSE RAMIEN - proudly sponsored by The Vinyl Room
4. KAYAL IRO - proudly sponsored by Aramex
5. RONALDO MULITALO - proudly sponsored by A Corp. Computers
6. BRAYDON TRINDALL - proudly sponsored by Totally Workwear Kirrawee
7. NICHO HYNES - proudly sponsored by John Ryan Freight Management
8. TOM HAZELTON - proudly sponsored by Life Outdoors
9. BLAYKE BRAILEY - proudly sponsored by Elite Legal
10. OREGON KAUFUSI - proudly sponsored by Ace Gutters
11. BRITON NIKORA - proudly sponsored by Guardian Venue Management
12. TEIG WILTON - proudly sponsored by White Wolf Constructions
13. CAMERON MCINNES (c) - proudly sponsored by Alltech Payroll


14. JACK WILLIAMS - proudly sponsored by Shire Steel & Fabrication
15. TOBY RUDOLF - proudly sponsored by Sharp EIT Solutions
16. SIOSIFA TALAKAI - proudly sponsored by O'Brien Palmer
17. BRADEN HAMLIN-UELE - proudly sponsored by Modular Walls

Extended Bench



CRAIG FITZGIBBON - proudly sponsored by Aramex

Team Lists


  • Fullback for Sharks is number 1 William Kennedy
    Fullback for Cowboys is number 1 Scott Drinkwater
  • Winger for Sharks is number 2 Samuel Stonestreet
    Winger for Cowboys is number 2 Kyle Feldt
  • Centre for Sharks is number 3 Jesse Ramien
    Centre for Cowboys is number 3 Valentine Holmes
  • Centre for Sharks is number 4 Kayal Iro
    Centre for Cowboys is number 4 Tom Chester
  • Winger for Sharks is number 5 Ronaldo Mulitalo
    Winger for Cowboys is number 5 Semi Valemei
  • Five-Eighth for Sharks is number 6 Braydon Trindall
    Five-Eighth for Cowboys is number 6 Tom Dearden
  • Halfback for Sharks is number 7 Nicholas Hynes
    Halfback for Cowboys is number 7 Chad Townsend


  • Prop for Sharks is number 8 Thomas Hazelton
    Prop for Cowboys is number 8 Jordan McLean
  • Hooker for Sharks is number 9 Blayke Brailey
    Hooker for Cowboys is number 9 Reece Robson
  • Prop for Sharks is number 10 Oregon Kaufusi
    Prop for Cowboys is number 10 Jason Taumalolo
  • 2nd Row for Sharks is number 11 Briton Nikora
    2nd Row for Cowboys is number 11 Kulikefu Finefeuiaki
  • 2nd Row for Sharks is number 12 Teig Wilton
    2nd Row for Cowboys is number 17 Jack Gosiewski
  • Lock for Sharks is number 13 Cameron McInnes
    Lock for Cowboys is number 13 Reuben Cotter


  • Interchange for Sharks is number 14 Jack Williams
    Interchange for Cowboys is number 12 Jeremiah Nanai
  • Interchange for Sharks is number 15 Toby Rudolf
    Interchange for Cowboys is number 14 Jake Granville
  • Interchange for Sharks is number 16 Siosifa Talakai
    Interchange for Cowboys is number 15 Griffin Neame
  • Interchange for Sharks is number 17 Braden Hamlin-Uele
    Interchange for Cowboys is number 16 Sam McIntyre


  • Replacement for Sharks is number 18 Daniel Atkinson
    Replacement for Cowboys is number 19 Thomas Mikaele

Match Officials

  • Referee: Adam Gee
  • Touch Judge: Dave Munro
  • Senior Review Official: Ashley Klein

Last updated:

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners