You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
HNWP Team List - Round 11

After going down narrowly to Illawarra two weeks ago, the Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership Sharks fell out of Finals contention meaning they will only be playing for pride when they travel to Newcastle for their last game of 2023 on Saturday.

A season which at times has promised so much but at the same time come up short in a number of close losses, for many in the Sharks team it will also be a final opportunity to impress ahead of the NRLW season to follow in July.

The Sharks go into the game in seventh, their opponents sixth, with the Knights needing a win and other results to go their way if they hope to qualify for the four-team Finals series.

The Sharks v Knights match is scheduled for a 12noon kick-off at St Johns Oval in Newcastle on Saturday.

See below the Sharks team list

HNWP – Team List
Round 11
Sharks v Knights
Saturday, April 15
St Johns Oval, Newcastle
Kick-off – 12noon

1             Jada Taylor

2             Cassie Staples

3             Tiana Penitani

4             Monique Donovan

5             Zali Fay

6             Zali Hopkins

7             Maddie Studdon

8             Jazmon Tupou-Witchman

9             Quincy Dodd

10           Ellie Johnston

11           Rhiannon Byers

12           Mackenzie Lear

13           Chloe Saunders


14           Nakia Davis-Welsh

15           Sarah Boyle

16           Macie Carlile

17           Sienna Stewart

18           Holly Furness

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners