You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jets Team List – Round 3

Two wins to start their 2022 season has the Newtown Jets, the Sharks partner club in the Knock-On Effect NSW Cup, flying high on confidence ahead of a third round match up with the St George Illawarra Dragons.

The Jets survived a late scare to beat the Eels 28-24 last weekend, coming on the back of a victory over the Raiders in round one, with the Newtown side looking for more of the same against a tricky opponent on Saturday.

The Dragons have been soundly beaten by the Eels and Panthers in their opening two games but be tough to beat in a match played in Wollongong where they will be looking for redemption after two disappointing performances.

With the Sharks v Dragons NRL game set down for Thursday, the Jets should receive a number of full-time contracted players to bolster their ranks once again, with props Royce Hunt and Tom Hazelton, along with fullback Lochie Miller, amongst those reported to have played strongly against the Eels in paving the way for their team’s win.

The Jets v Dragons game is scheduled to get underway at 1.00pm at the Collegians Sporting Complex in Figtree, with a Jersey Flegg match featuring the Sharks and Dragons the curtain-raiser and 11.15am.

See below the Jets team list.

Round 3
Jets v Dragons
Saturday, March 26
Collegians Sporting Complex
Kick-off – 1.00pm


1            Lachlan Miller

2            Jonaiah Lualua

3            Jensen Taumoepeau

4            Kayal Iro

5            Mawene Hiroti

6            Tyla Tamou

7            Rhys Davies

8            Thomas Hazelton

9            Tyler Slade

10          Kurt Dillon

11          Jesse Colquhoun

12          Reubenn Rennie

13          Franklin Pele


14          Charbel Tasipale

15          Zac Woolford

19          Addison Demetriou

21          Vincent Rennie

24          Jonah Ngaronoa

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.