You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Trial team list – Sharks v Panthers

The Sharks have named a 24-man team for their trial match against the Panthers, with the squad including a few new faces, a collection of young guns and a handful of NRL regulars for what will be their first official hit out of the 2022 season.

While the likes of new recruits Nicho Hynes, Dale Finucane and Cam McInnes, as well as skipper Wade Graham and other NRL stars are being held back for the Bulldogs trial, the team will feature Braydon Trindall as he continues his push to be a part of the Sharks round one team, along with forwards with NRL experience including Braden Hamlin-Uele, Royce Hunt, Sifa Talakai and Teig Wilton.

Local product Kade Dykes, son of former Sharks star Adam, has impressed throughout the pre-season and gets his chance at fullback, with his former De La Salle Caringbah teammate Sam Stonestreet named on the wing for the Cronulla side.

Gold Coast youngster Ryan Rivett partners Trindall in the halves, with 2021 Queensland Cup Player of the Year Jayden Berrell to play his first game in Sharks colours in the trial match on Sunday.

The squad has also been bolstered by players from the Newtown Jets, the Sharks partner club in the NSW Cup, included amongst them Rhys Davies, Zac Woolford, Charbel Tasipale, Reubenn Rennie and Angus Ernst, as well as Tom Hazelton and Zac Cini, two to have trained throughout the summer with the Sharks fulltime training group.  

The Sharks v Panthers trial is scheduled for a 4pm kick-off at CommBank Stadium on Sunday as the first of a double header, with the Eels and Dragons to clash at 7.30pm.

See the Sharks trial team listed below.

Trial match team list

Sharks v Panthers
Sunday, February 20
CommBank Stadium
Kick-off – 4.00pm

1. Kade Dykes
2. Sam Stonestreet
3. Jenson Taumoepea
4. Kayal Iro
5. Jonaiah Lualua
6. Braydon Trindall
7. Ryan Rivett
8. Braden Hamlin-Uele
9. Jayden Berrell
10. Royce Hunt
11. Siosifa Talakai
12. Teig Wilton
13. Jesse Colqhoun
14. Zac Cini
15. Jack Martin
16. Franklin Pele
17. Jordan Samrani
18. Rhys Davies
19. Zac Woolford
20. Charbel Tasipale
21. Reubenn Rennie
22. Angus Ernst
24. Tom Hazelton
25. Josh Finau

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.