You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Harvey Norman Women’s Finals changes

The COVID lockdown situation and the restrictions which go with it, has seen a revamp of the Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership Finals Series.

Originally planned to involve six teams, the shutdown of NSWRL competitions for the next two weeks and due to the NRLW season which is scheduled to follow, the Finals series has now to be restricted to four teams while be played over just two weekends.  

As a part of the restructure, the Sharks, who finished their season in third position on the competition ladder, tackle the second-placed Mounties for a place in the HNWP Grand Final.

The first round of finals are tentatively planned to take place on the weekend of July 17, with venues and kick off times yet to be confirmed.

Minor Premiers the Central Coast Roosters play the Helensburgh Tigers in the other qualifying final, with the two winners to meet in the Grand Final on July 24.