You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

After two matches played without any Sharks contracted players due to the Level 3 COVID restrictions in place, it will be a strengthened Newtown Jets line-up which takes on the St George Illawarra Dragons on Saturday.

In a match to be played at Henson Park, kicking off at 3.00pm, the Jets will be bolstered by the inclusion of players such as Luke Metcalf at fullback, outside backs Nene MacDonald, Jonaiah Lualua and Jensen Taumoepeau, along with front rower Daniel Vasquez.      

After a loss to the Newcastle Knights last weekend in a match deferred from round one, the Jets slipped to eighth on the Knock-On Effect NSW Cup ladder and are starting to get desperate for a victory to stay in touch with the leading teams.

Only five teams qualify for the KOE NSW Cup finals at season’s end.

See below the Newtown team list for Saturday’s game.

KOE NSW Cup – Team List
Round 11
Jets v Dragons
Saturday, May 22
Henson Park
Kick-off – 3.00pm

1              Dylan O'Connor

2              Edward Aiono

3              Jensen Taumoepeau

4              Jonaiah Lualua

5              Nene Macdonald

6              Luke Metcalf

7              Jack A Williams

8              Franklin Pele

9              Kyle Paterson

10           Daniel Vasquez

11           D'Rhys Miller

12           Bronson Garlick

13           Brock Gray


15           Zac Woolford

16           Ethan Natoli

17           Ryan Verlinden

20           Tom Caughlan

21           Kayleb Milne