You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sharks Jersey Flegg Team List – Round 1

The Jersey Flegg season gets underway this weekend, with the Sharks to play local rivals the St George Illawarra Dragons in round one.

Coming off a strong performance in their final trial match against the Bulldogs, the Daniel Holdsworth Sharks travel to Wollongong and the Collegians Sporting Complex for their season opener.

The Sharks side includes top-30 NRL squad members Jensen Taumoepeau and Franklin Pele, as well as Development list players Jonaiah Lualua and Jack Martin.

Centre Kyle Pickering and winger Kayal Iro were another two players to have spent the summer months training alongside the Sharks NRL squad.

The game against the Dragons on Saturday is a part of a four-game schedule and follows junior representative matches between the Sharks and Illawarra Steelers. Kick off is at 2.30pm

The Sharks round one team is listed below.


Jersey Flegg Team List – Round 1
Sharks v Dragons
Saturday, March 13
Collegians Sporting Complex
Kick-off – 2.30pm
1              Trentham Petersen

2              Kayal Iro

3              Jensen Taumoepeau

4              Kyle Pickering

5              Jonaiah Lualua

6              Harrison Geraghty

7              Angus Ernst

8              Franklin Pele

9              Isaac Longmuir

10           Jack Martin

11           Kai Parker

12           Jack Boyling ©

13           Tyler Slade


14           Jesse Colquhoun

15           Thomas Giles

16           Rhys Dakin

17           Bailey Cantrill

18           Zane Jegers

19           Alec Brennan

For the Jersey Flegg Sharks 2021 season draw - CLICK HERE