You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jersey Flegg Sharks – 2021 Season Draw

The NSWRL has released the draw for the 2021 under-21 Jersey Flegg competition, with the Sharks to open their season against local rivals the St George Illawarra Dragons on Saturday, March 13.

In all 10 teams will compete for the Jersey Flegg title, nine from Sydney-based NRL clubs, along with the Victorian Thunderbolts.

The Sharks, who will be coached by former NRL player Daniel Holdsworth, are set to field a squad featuring a mix of players returning from the COVIC-cancelled 2020 team, along with a crop of exciting newcomers.

NRL top-30 players Jensen Taumoepeau and Franklin Pele are Jersey Flegg eligible should they not be required for the top squad or the Newtown Jets, as are Development list players Jonaiah Lualua ands Jack Martin, with that quartet certain to bolster the ranks of the Sharks under-21 side.

The Flegg Sharks have 20 games on the 2021 schedule, seven of those to coincide with Sharks NRL matches, with their round two clash with Victoria the curtain-raiser to the NRL match-up between the Sharks and Raiders.  

To see the complete 2021 Jersey Flegg draw, go to the following link on the NSWRL website - CLICK HERE  and see below who, where and when the Sharks will be in action this season.


Sharks Jersey Flegg Draw 2021

Round 1                Saturday, 13 March - 2:30pm v Dragons - Collegians Sporting Complex

Round 2                Sunday, 21 March - 3:50pm v Victoria - Netstrata Jubilee Stadium

Round 3                Saturday, 27 March - 3:15pm v Eels - Bankwest Stadium

Round 4                Friday, 2 April - 10:00am v Roosters - Pointsbet Stadium

Round 5                BYE                                        

Round 6                Saturday, 17 April – TBC v Victoria           

Round 7                Saturday, 24 April - 3:05pm v Bulldogs - Netstrata Jubilee Stadium

Round 8                Saturday, 1 May - 3:00pm v Souths - Pointsbet Stadium

Round 9                Friday, 7 May - 2:15pm v Panthers - Panthers Stadium

Round 10             WEEKEND OFF                                  

Round 11             Friday, 21 May - 5:30pm v Dragons - Netstrata Jubilee Stadium

Round 12             Sunday, 30 May - 4:00pm v Roosters - North Sydney Oval

Round 13             Saturday, 5 June - 12:00pm v Bulldogs - Belmore Sports Ground

Round 14             Friday, 11 June - 5:30pm v Panthers - Netstrata Jubilee Stadium

Round 15             Saturday, 19 June - 1:00pm v Manly - Lottoland

Round 16             BYE                                        

Round 17             Sunday, 11 July - 12:15pm v Souths - Redfern Oval

Round 18             Sunday, 18 July - 3:00pm v Eels - Pointsbet Stadium

Round 19             Saturday, 24 July - 10:00am v Tigers - Henson Park

Round 20             WEEKEND OFF                                  

Round 21             Saturday, 7 August - 10:00am v Souths - Henson Park

Round 22             Saturday, 14 August - 12:00pm v Bulldogs - Belmore Sports Ground

Round 23             Saturday, 21 August – TBC v Tigers          

Round 24             Saturday, 28 August - 3:05pm v Manly - Netstrata Jubilee Stadium

*times and venues subject to change