You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round 10: Man of the Match

He was the chief architect behind another sparkling Sharks attacking performance, with Shaun Johnson the standout selection as Fan Poll Man of the Match from the round 10 victory over the Warriors.

The Sharks laid on eight tries in the 46-10 victory, Johnson having a hand in a couple while scoring one himself, with his touchdown his first try of the 2020 season, the Kiwi five-eighth again a shining light in the big Cronulla win.
Sharks fans overwhelmingly agreed with the above assessment, with Johnson polling 53 per cent of the vote to be a clear choice at the Round 10 Fan Poll Man of the Match.

With his team scoring 46 against the New Zealand side Johnson obviously had a number of willing helpers, as was reflected by the spread of votes amongst his teammates.

Josh Dugan was once again recognised for his strong contribution, with nine per cent of the fan vote, followed by Sione Katoa, the scorer of two tries next in polling eight per cent.

Katoa’s two four-pointers saw him jump to the top of the NRL’s try scoring list with 10 on the year.

Others to catch the eye of Sharks fans in the Warriors win included Toby Rudolf (7%), Braden Hamlin Uele (7%) and Ronaldo Mulitalo (5%) in his return from a knee injury.

With three points for Johnson and two for Dugan, the pair are now clear leaders on top of the year long Fan Poll Player of the Year standings.

Current Standings - Fan Poll Player of the Year
Josh Dugan 15
Shaun Johnson 15
Sione Katoa 6
Toby Rudolf 5
Blayke Brailey 4
Will Kennedy 4
Wade Graham 3
Jesse Ramien 3
Ronaldo Mulitalo 2
Braden Hamlin-Uele 2
Siosifa Talakai 1