You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jersey Flegg Team List - Sharks v Warriors

After two weeks off due to the competition taking a mid-season break, the Jersey Flegg Sharks are back in action on Saturday when they take on the New Zealand Warriors in a round 12 match.

Sitting on top of the competition ladder, the Sharks will be intent on building on their impressive start to the 2019 season in the match scheduled for a 10.45am kick off at Henson Park.

The under-20 Sharks have recorded seven wins and just one loss in their eight matches to date, with their opponents this week sitting ninth and desperate for a victory to remain in the race for a finals berth.

Despite the fact a handful of Flegg-eligible players will turn out for the Newtown Jets in the Canterbury Cup on Saturday, Sharks coach Daniel Holdsworth has still named a team with plenty of talent and experience.

Cruz Topai-Aveai returns from Newtown, while hooker Isaac Longmuir is back after missing the past couple of matches with a quad strain.

The Sharks v Warriors Flegg match is scheduled as the curtain-raiser to the Jets v Warriors Canterbury Cup match, with Flegg getting underway at 10.45am, followed by the senior match at 1.00pm.

The Sharks team is listed below;

Jersey Flegg Team List – Round 12
Sharks v Warriors
Saturday, June 1
Henson Park
Kick-off – 10.45am

1              Jonaiah Lualua

2              Jonah Ngaronoa

3              Jensen Taumoepeau

4              Vito Tevaga

5              Josh Delailoa

6              Jayden Millard

7              Angus Ernst

8              Tom Hazelton

9              Isaac Longmuir

10           Monty Raper ©

11           Tom Caughlan

12           Jack Boyling

13           Fine Kula


14           Connor Luhan

15           Cruz Topai-Aveai

16           Jackson Stewart

17           Lachlan Scarpelli

21           Jangala Bennet

23           James Russell