You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Late Mail - Sharks v Sea Eagles

Sharks prop Andrew Fifita has been confirmed as a starter for the game against the Sea Eagles kicking off at 4.05pm at PointsBet Stadium for what will be his 200th NRL game. 

Fifita has overcome the hamstring issue that forced him from the field in the early moments of the Sharks win over the Titan's last Thursday and is a crucial addition to the team for the vital clash against Manly today. 

The inclusion of Fifita will mean the Sharks run out 1-17 as selected on Tuesday night, with fellow front rower Matt Prior also given the all-clear to tackle the Sea Eagles. 

The Sharks were reporting no other injury concerns ahead of a match which has the potential to push towards the top four on the NRL ladder. 

The two teams will play for the Steve Rogers Memorial Trophy, while before kick-off PointsBet Stadium will pause for a moments silence in honour of former Prime Minister Bob Hawke who passed away on Thursday. 

Kick-off to the NRL match is at 4.05pm, with the Sharks 17-man team listed below. 

NRL Team List – round 10
Sharks v Sea Eagles
Sunday, May 19
PointsBet Stadium
Kick-off- 4.05pm

1. Josh Dugan

2. Sosaia Feki

3. Bronson Xerri

4. Josh Morris

5. Aaron Gray

6. Kyle Flanagan

7. Chad Townsend

8. Andrew Fifita

9. Jayden Brailey

10. Matt Prior

11. Briton Nikora

12. Kurt Capewell

13. Paul Gallen (c)


14. Blayke Brailey

15. Jayson Bukuya

16. Jack Williams

17. Braden Hamlin-Uele

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners