You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Late Mail – Sharks v Storm

After he was a late withdrawal from the game against the Broncos due to concerns over his hamstring, Josh Dugan will make a return this week for the Sharks in their clash with the Storm at PointsBet Stadium.

Sharks Coach John Morris opted for Dugan at fullback in place of youngster Will Kennedy after he was declared fit earlier this morning. Dugan was on light duties during the week however he participated in the majority of the Captain’s Run yesterday and is good to go for tonight’s crucial round eight match.

Kennedy drops out of the Sharks side however following an encouraging debut match in round six is destined to see more game time in the NRL in the weeks ahead.

In other Sharks changes, the experienced Aaron Gray has been included on the wing, with Sosaia Feki ruled out with a leg problem.

Gray played just one game for the Sharks in 2018 and has been plying his trade with the Newtown Jets in the Canterbury Cup so far this season. In an NRL career which began 2015, Gray played 42 NRL matches with the South Sydney Rabbitohs before making the switch to the Sharks last year.

If it is a straight swap with Feki, Gray would partner Josh Morris on the Sharks left hand side.

Otherwise, the Sharks team is as selected on Tuesday, Briton Nikora in the side after serving a one-match suspension and with Kyle Flanagna named in the number six jersey to replace the injured Shaun Johnson.

Kick-off to the Sharks v Storm match is at 7.50pm, with the 17-man Sharks squad listed below.

NRL Team List – Round 8
Sharks v Storm
Friday, May 3
PointsBet Stadium
Kick-off – 7.50pm

21. Josh Dugan

20. Aaron Gray

3. Bronson Xerri

4. Josh Morris

5. Sione Katoa

6. Kyle Flanagan

7. Chad Townsend

8. Andrew Fifita

9. Jayden Brailey

10. Matt Prior

11. Briton Nikora

12. Kurt Capewell

13. Paul Gallen (c)


14. Blayke Brailey

15. Jayson Bukuya

16. Jack Williams

17. Braden Hamlin-Uele


Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.