You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL Team List - Sharks V Panthers

The return of Paul Gallen and the naming of Andrew Fifita despite the fact he limped off the field with an apparent hamstring complaint last weekend is set to boost the confidence of the Sharks as they head into a crucial clash with the Panthers on Thursday night.

Missing the last two weeks with a rib injury, Gallen’s return comes at an important time for a Sharks team missing the likes of Aaron Woods, Matt Moylan and Wade Graham.

With the inclusion of the experienced pair of forwards the Sharks will feel better about their chances against an equally desperate Panthers outfit.

The two teams go into the match with identical records of two wins from five matches, with victory on Thursday night vital if they hope to keep in touch with the competition leaders.

The Sharks v Panthers match is scheduled for a 7.50pm kick-off at PointsBet Stadium on Thursday night, with a 1 v 2 Jersey Flegg clash between the same two teams getting underway at 5.20pm.

The Sharks 21-man squad is listed below.


NRL Team List – Round 6
Sharks v Panthers
Thursday, April 18
PointsBet Stadium
Kick-off – 7.50pm

1. Josh Dugan

2. Sosaia Feki

3. Bronson Xerri

4. Josh Morris

5. Sione Katoa

6. Shaun Johnson

7. Chad Townsend

8. Andrew Fifita

9. Jayden Brailey

10. Matt Prior

11. Briton Nikora

12. Kurt Capewell

13. Paul Gallen (c)


14. Blayke Brailey

15. Jayson Bukuya

16. Jack Williams

17. Scott Sorenson

18. Kyle Flanagan

19. Will Kennedy

20. Braden Hamlin-Uele

21. Aaron Gray

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.