You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Junior Reps – Rnd 9 – Team Lists

After experiencing up and down junior representative campaigns in 2019, the Sharks Tarsha Gale, Matthews Cup and SG Ball teams are all in contention for finals berths with the three teams facing crucial matches this weekend.

The Tarsha Sharks play the Bulldogs, with a win ensuring them of a spot in the top eight, while the Matthews and Ball teams take on local rivals St George, with wins in both games imperative should they hope to contest the finals the following week.

The Tarsha Gale side, who after a slow start to their title defence have won back to back games to sit in eighth, tackle the 10th placed Bulldogs on Saturday at Belmore Sports Ground. The Tarsha Sharks can finish as high as seventh if results go as expected in the last round.

Kick-off is scheduled for 3.30pm.

In the Matthews Cup the Sharks scored a vital win over the Raiders last weekend to move back inside the top eight, while in the SG Ball it is the eighth placed Sharks and 11th placed Dragons facing off for a spot in the under-18’s finals. Both games will be played at Mascot Oval.

The Matthews Cup game kicks off at 11.15am, the Ball match at 12.30pm.

The Sharks teams are listed below.

Tarsha Gale Team List - Round 9
Sharks vs Bulldogs
Saturday, April 6th
Belmore Sports Ground
Kick-off - 3:30pm

1.            Jaime Chapman

2.            Lara Blom

3.            Alieesha Cohen

4.            Lynda Howarth

5.            Zali Hopkins

6.            Ally Weir

7.            Tegan Dymock

9.            Ella Barker

10.          Kelly Gilmour

11.          Lilli Kelly

12.          Aimee-Jane Strawbridge

13.          Jami Roberts

14.          Talei Koroitamana

15.          Millie Graham

18.          Kyla Johnston


Matthews Cup Team List - Round 9
Sharks vs Dragons
Saturday, April 6th
Mascot Oval
Kick-off - 11:15am

1.            Kristian Dixon

2.            Siteni Taukamo

3.            Te Wehi Waitere

4.            Carl Bishop

5.            Kage Dwyer

6.            Cullen Whetu

7.            Liam Sutton

8.            Cody Layton

9.            Kobie Wilson

10.          Anthony Velovski

11.          Samuel Jinks

12.          Kynan Hodges

13.          Jed Hardy ©


14.          William Abou-arrage

15.          Ethan Ward

16.          Angus Sutherland

17.          Chaz Jarvis

18.          Kenny Saad

19.          Ben Mabon

20.          Zane Watson

21.          Justin Letton


SG Ball Team List - Round 9
Sharks vs Dragons
Saturday, April 6
Mascot Oval
Kick-off - 12:30pm

1.            Hayden Sutton

2.            Sam Stonestreet

3.            Eliah Veikoso

4.            Sidney Noppen

5.            Marco Talagi

6.            Max Devlin

7.            Kade Dykes

8.            Thomas Giles

9.            Thomas Demeio

10.          Jesse Colquhoun

11.          Kyle Pickering

12.          Thomas Rodwell

13.          Damon Smith


14.          Noah Lester

15.          Billy Burke

16.          Zane Jegers

17.          Kitione Kautoga

18.          Joshua Finau

19.          Elliot Moaga

20.          Blake Hosking

21.          Cody Fuz

22.          Jordan Samrani

23.          Kai Parker

24.          Tyrone Harding

25.          Douglas Levi

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners