2019 NRL Draw - Breaking it down

The NRL has released the 2019 Telstra Premiership draw, with the Sharks set to open their season with a trip to the Hunter Valley to play the Knights in Newcastle.

The clash, which is scheduled for a 6.00pm kick off on Friday, March 15, will see the 2019 Sharks take on one of the real improvers from last year in a difficult first-up test.

Week two the Sharks return home to tackle the Titans on a Saturday afternoon at Shark Park, before two more games on the road, then a match-up with the defending premiers the Sydney Roosters in a round five blockbuster.

The Sharks will renew their rivalries with the Dragons, with games scheduled for round 11 (away) and round 22, and the Storm, when they host Melbourne in round eight before the return bout at AAMI Park on July 13 (round 17).

The 'battle of the beaches' sees the Sharks and Manly play for the Steve Rogers Cup in round 10 at Shark Park and along with the Roosters, Knights, Tigers, Rabbitohs and Bulldogs, the Sea Eagles are scheduled to meet Shane Flanagan's Cronulla team only once in 2019.

The Sharks will earn plenty of frequent flyer points with away trips to all the interstate and overseas clubs, although the excursion to play the Titans will be to Suncorp Stadium as a part of the NRL's Magic Round rather than to the Gold Coast and Cbus Super Stadium.

Magic Round, which is round nine and sees all 16 NRL clubs playing at the same venue, on the same weekend, will kick off with the Sharks playing the Titans on the Thursday night.

Free-to-air telecasts on Channel Nine are set to feature 11 Cronulla games, six homes matches and five away, with the Sharks to regularly feature under the winter sun this season with seven Sunday games and two on Saturday afternoons pencilled into the 2019 draw.

See below the Sharks 2019 NRL draw, or see the link on the home page of the Sharks website (CLICK HERE), download it to your phone, computer or tablet and don't miss a minute of the Sharks in action in the upcoming season.

See below a breakdown of when and who the Sharks play in 2019.

2019 Sharks NRL Draw
Round 1
Sharks v Knights – Friday, March 15, 6.00pm - away

Round 2
Sharks v Titans - Saturday, March 23, 3.00pm – home

Round 3
Sharks v Cowboys – Saturday, Match 30, 5.30pm – away

Round 4
Sharks v Eels – Saturday, April 6, 7.30pm – away

Round 5
Sharks v Roosters - Saturday, April 13, 7.30pm – home

Round 6
Sharks v Panthers – Thursday, April 18, 7.50pm – home

Round 7
Sharks v Broncos – Saturday, April 27, 7.30pm – away

Round 8
Sharks v Storm - Friday, May 3, 7.50pm – home

Round 9 – Magic Round
Sharks v Titans – Thursday, May 9, 7.50pm – away

Round 10
Sharks v Sea Eagles - Sunday, May 19, 4.00pm – home

Round 11
Sharks v Dragons – Sunday, May 26, 4.00pm – away

Round 12
Bye

Round 13
Sharks v Eels - Saturday, June 8, 5.30pm – home

Round 14
Sharks v Raiders – Thursday, June 13, 7.50pm – away

Round 15
Sharks v Bulldogs – Sunday, June 30, 4.00pm – away

Round 16
Sharks v Broncos - Sunday, July 7, 4.00pm - home

Round 17
Sharks v Storm – Saturday, July 13, 7.30pm – away

Round 18
Sharks v Warriors – Friday, July 19, 6.00pm – away

Round 19
Sharks v Cowboys - Thursday, July 25, 7.50pm – home

Round 20
Sharks v Rabbitohs - Saturday, August 3, 7.30pm – home

Round 21
Sharks v Panthers – Friday, August 9, 7.50pm – away

Round 22
Sharks v Dragons - Sunday, August 18, 4.00pm – home

Round 23
Sharks v Warriors - Saturday, August 24, 3.00pm – home

Round 24
Sharks v Raiders - Sunday, September 1, 2.00pm – home

Round 25
Sharks v Tigers – Sunday, September 8, 2.00pm – away

Breaking it down
Thursday night x 4 games
home - Panthers, Cowboys
away – Raiders, Titans

Friday, 6.00pm – 2 games
away – Knights, Warriors

Friday, 8.00pm - 2 games
home – Storm
away – Panthers

Saturday, 3.00pm - 2 games
home - Titans, Warriors

Saturday, 5.30pm - 2 games
home - Eels
away – Cowboys

Saturday, 7.30pm - 5 games
home - Roosters, Rabbitohs
away – Eels, Broncos, Storm

Sunday, 2.00pm - 2 games
home – Raiders
away - Tigers

Sunday, 4.00pm - 5 games
home - Sea Eagles, Broncos, Dragons
away – Dragons, Bulldogs

Opponents to play only once in 2019
Knights (away)
Tigers (away)
Rabbitohs (home)
Sea Eagles (home)
Bulldogs (away)
Roosters (home)

Channel Nine - free-to-air - 11 games
Fox Sports - 13 games