You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Two Sharks named for Junior Roos

Young Sharks Blayke Brailey and Kyle Flanagan have been chosen in the 18-man Junior Kangaroos team to play the Junior Kiwis at Mt Smart Stadium in Auckland on Saturday, October 13. 

Brailey was named in jersey number 14, Flanagan 18, for the team to be coached by Neil Henry.

The pair, who both turned 20 during the 2018 season, played in the Intrust Super Premiership this year for a Newtown Jets side which lost the Grand Final against the Canterbury Bulldogs. 

Flanagan and Brailey also played for the NSW Resident's Team against Queensland and for the NSW Under 20's Origin side this season.

They join a squad which includes 11 players with NRL Telstra Premiership experience; Victor Radley, Sean O'Sullivan (Sydney Roosters); Jake Clifford, Enari Tuala (North Queensland Cowboys); Gehamat Shibasaki, Kotoni Staggs (Brisbane Broncos); Zac Lomax, Reece Robson (St George Illawarra Dragons); Nick Cotric, Emre Guler (Canberra Raiders); and Flanagan (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

There are also five incumbents from the side that defeated the Junior Kiwis 46-22 in May 2017 at GIO Stadium in Canberra.

"It's an enormous honour to represent your country and these players should feel immensely proud to be pulling on the green and gold of Australia in New Zealand next week," Henry said.

"It's a strong group of players who fully deserve their selection after excelling this season in both the NRL and State-based competitions," Henry said.

"There's no doubt it'll be a tough match away from home but I'm confident the squad we've named today will get the job done."

The Junior Kangaroos.match against the Junior Kiwis will kick off the first of three matches between Australia and New Zealand in Auckland, with the Harvey Norman Jillaroos and Australian Kangaroos to follow in their matches against the Kiwi Ferns and Kiwis respectively.

2017 Junior Kangaroos

1 Corey Allan Brisbane Broncos
2 Enari Tuala North Queensland Cowboys
3 Gehamat Shibasaki Brisbane Broncos
4 Zac Lomax St George Illawarra Dragons
5 Nick Cotric Canberra Raiders
6 Sean O'Sullivan Sydney Roosters
7 Jake Clifford North Queensland Cowboys
8 Pat Carrigan Brisbane Broncos
9 Reece Robson St George Illawarra Dragons
10 Emre Guler Canberra Raiders
11 Shawn Blore Penrith Panther
12 Kotoni Staggs Brisbane Broncos
13 Victor Radley Sydney Roosters
14 Blayke Brailey Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks
15 Louis Geraghty Melbourne Storm
16 Thomas Flegler Brisbane Broncos
17 Tino Fa'asuamaleaui Melbourne Storm
18 Kyle Flanagan Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners