You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round 7 Team List - Sharks v Panthers

Sharks coach Shane Flanagan has named Andrew Fifita in his starting side just days after the big front rower had feared his 2018 season was over.

Fifita limped off WIN Stadium fearing the worst, however scans later revealed the injury not to be as serious as first thought, with the international prop rated a genuine chance of being fit to take his place in the Sharks side to play the Panthers on Sunday.

Flanagan has also named Luke Lewis, despite the veteran back rower also failing to finish the game last Friday, while Wade Graham has been chosen on an extended interchange bench.

The versatile Joseph Paulo comes into the Sharks starting side in place of skipper Paul Gallen, who will be sidelined for four to six weeks, while Kurt Capewell has been named to start in the back row, pending the fitness of Graham.

In other team news, Sharks Coach Shane Flanagan has opted to shift Matt Moylan into the five eighth role and Josh Dugan into the fullback position, with Jesse Ramien coming into the team in the centres.

Kurt Dillon has retained his spot in the Sharks squad in jersey 17, this week to be joined by Scott Sorensen in 14, while Jack Williams and Braden Uele are on the extended reserves list.

Uele has yet to play in the top grade with the Sharks and should Williams receive the call-up, he would be making his NRL debut.  

The Sharks v Panthers match is set down for Sunday on a Family Fun Day at Southern Cross Group Stadium, with discounted family ticketing and a range of kid-friendly activities taking place.

The NRL game kicks off at 4.00pm, with a Cronulla Caringbah and CRL Newcastle playing a Women’s NSW Premiership match as the curtain-raiser.

The Sharks 21-man squad is listed below.


NRL Team List – round 7
Sharks v Panthers
Sunday, April 22
Southern Cross Group Stadium
Kick off – 4.00pm

1-            Josh Dugan
2-            Edrick Lee
3-            Jesse Ramien
4-            Ricky Leutele
5-            Valentine Holmes
6-            Matt Moylan
7-            Chad Townsend
8-            Andrew Fifita
9-            Jayden Brailey
10-          Matt Prior
11-          Luke Lewis ©
12-          Kurt Capewell
13-          Joseph Paulo
14-          Scott Sorensen  
15-          James Segeyaro
16-          Ava Seumanufagai
17-          Kurt Dillon
18-          Jack Williams
19-          Trent Hodkinson
20-          Wade Graham ©
21-          Braden Uele

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners