You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Trial Team List – Jets v Western Suburbs

The Newtown Jets are set to field a team featuring a sprinkling of Sharks full-time NRL squad members, mixed in with some seasoned campaigners, for their final trial match of 2018 when they play the Wests Magpies tomorrow.

Youngsters such as Will Kennedy, Jesse Ramien, Blayke Brailey and Briton Nikora will play alongside former Sharks Anthony Moraitis, Penani Manumalaelii and Jayden McDonogh, with all Cronulla-contracted players involved in the game getting their final chance to impress before the start of the season proper.

The ISP trial is scheduled to kick off at 4.45pm at Campbelltown Stadium, with the Newtown team listed below.

Trial Team List
Newtown Jets v Western Suburbs Magpies
1              William Kennedy
2              Latrell Robinson
3              Jesse Ramien
4              Reubenn Rennie
5              Joshua Tuilagi
6              Jack Williams
7              Jesse Marschke
8              Eddie Faalua
9              Blayke Brailey
10           Cruz Topai-Aveai
11           Scott Sorensen
12           Briton Nikora
13           Jack Williams     

13           Jayden McDonogh
14           Anthony Moraitis
15           Lachlan Stein
16           Matthew Jurd
17           Malakai Houma
18           Penani Manumalaelii
19           Matt Evans
20           Brock Ilett
21           Wes Lolo
22           Jordan Bowles
24           Daniel Vasquez
26           Ben Marschke

COACH Greg Matterson

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners