You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2018 Matthews Cup squad list

The Sharks have announced their under-16 Matthews Cup squad list ahead of the scheduled start of the 2018 season next week.

The young Sharks squad was unveiled at a Junior rep launch event held at Southern Cross Group Stadium yesterday (Saturday).

The young Sharks were a competitive force in 2017, finishing second after the regular season before bowing out in week two of the finals series.

The first game for the Matthews Sharks in 2018 is at home on Saturday, February 10, with kick time (subject to change) scheduled for 12noon.

Former Sharks and Bulldogs NRL player Daniel Holdsworth is the coach of the Matthews Cup Sharks.


Jake Biggs
Billy Burke
Dane Courtney
Harrison Cox
Kade Dykes
Dylan Falesita
Tyler Field
Joshua Finau
Cody Fuz
Lachlan Gibbs
Jed Hardy
Sam Healey
Jay Heleta
Dylan Hema
Zac Hodges
Blake Hosking
Kitione  Kautoga
Jackson Lenzo
Noah Lester
Douglas Levi
Jamaine Melchior
Callum Perryman
Jordan Samrani
Apisalome Saukuru
Max Scanlon
Sam Stonestreet
Epeli Sukanaivalu
Manaia Waitere
Te Wehi Waitere
Kobie Wilson

Coach – Daniel Holdsworth

For the 2018 Matthews Cup draw, CLICK HERE

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners