You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2017 NRL - Grant Trouville © NRL Photos

Australian Kangaroos Coach Mal Meninga has named three debutants to face England in the World Cup opener on Friday night at AAMI Park.
Winger Dane Gagai (Kangaroo No. 816) and interchange players Wade Graham (817) and Jordan McLean (818) will make their Kangaroos debuts.
“This is obviously a very important game in the context of the Rugby League World Cup and this squad of players reflects that,” Australian Kangaroos Coach Mal Meninga said.
“Dane had a tremendous State of Origin series and deserves to play for the Kangaroos and it will be great to see him in the green and gold.
“Wade offers enormous impact for us while Jordan had a wonderful season for the Storm. Jordan was also extremely strong in the pre-tournament exhibition against Fiji and PNG.”


No Player Kangaroos No
1. Billy Slater 751
2. Dane Gagai 816
3. Will Chambers 800
4. Josh Dugan 801
5. Valentine Holmes 809
6. Michael Morgan 807
7. Cooper Cronk 744
8. Aaron Woods 793
9. Cameron Smith (c) 738
10. David Klemmer 797
11. Boyd Cordner (vc) 787
12. Matt Gillett 789
13. Jake Trbojevic 814
14. Wade Graham 817
15. Jordan McLean 818
16. Josh McGuire 806
17 Tyson Frizell 810
18. Reagan Campbell-Gillard *
19. Ben Hunt 796
20. Tom Trbojevic *
21. Felise Kaufusi *


  • Denotes yet to officially receive debutant number
Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners