You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sharks will run out 1-13 as named for their qualifying finals match at Allianz Stadium at 1.30pm today.

The minor premiers play the Parramatta Eels for the right to progress to the Grand Final qualifier in two weeks time.

The Sharks starting side is captained by NYC Team of the Year selection Billy Magoulias and features the competition’s leading try-scorer Sione Katoa, top point-scorer Kyle Flanagan and last week's NRL debutant Jesse Ramien.

One omission from the squad is regular team captain Jack Williams, named in jersey 23 earlier in the week. Williams was close to a return after missing an extended period with a hamstring injury but has failed in his bid to be fit for today's game.

As for the Sharks bench, they remain 14-17 after Coach John Morris stuck with the team as named on Tuesday, with 2017 SG Ball captain James Roumanos and Junior Rep Player of the Year Teig Wilton to get their opportunity at the under 20’s level.

Clayton Uia, Luke Jurd and Williams will sit out today’s game.

The Sharks v Eels Qualifying Final is scheduled for a 1.30pm kick off.

For those fans not arriving at the ground early or if watching from home, the NYC finals match will be shown live on Fox Sports.

NYC Team List – Finals Week 1 

Sharks v Eels 

Sunday, September 10 

Allianz Stadium 

Kick-off – 1.30pm

1 William KENNEDY

2 Sione KATOA


4 Jesse RAMIEN




8 Ryan KING

9 Blayke BRAILEY

10 Daniel VASQUEZ

11 Briton NIKORA

12 Joshua CARR

13 Billy MAGOULIAS ©

Interchange 1

14 Eddie FAALUA

15 James Roumanos

16 Zachary FAULKNER

17 Teig WILTON

21 Luke JURD

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners