You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
July 1

The addition of Sam Tagataese and Jeremy Latimore will bolster the Newtown Jets forward pack as they attempt to re-join the battle for a top eight berth when they take on the Wentworthville Magpies on Saturday.

In action while the Sharks NRL squad has a weekend off due to the bye, the Jets slipped four points outside the top eight with a last start loss to competition leaders Wyong, meaning a win on Saturday becomes imperative should they hope to stay in the race for a finals berth.

Their opponents Wentworthville are in a similar boat, currently sitting ninth and one point shy of the eight, therefore a spirited contest is assured with both teams desperate for the two points.

As with all Newtown home games, Sharks members are admitted free to Henson Park and with the NRL side taking a break, Saturday shapes as the perfect opportunity to see the Jets in action.

The game is scheduled for a 3.00pm kick off at Henson Park, with the Newtown team listed below.

ISP Team List – Round 18
Jets v Magpies
Saturday, July 8
Henson Park
Kick-off – 3.00pm

1              Edrick Lee
2              Reubenn Rennie
3              Bessie Aufaga-Toomaga
4              Jesse Ramien
5              Joshua Tuilagi
6              Leigh Higgins
7              Kurt Kara
8              Kurt Dillon
22           Jason Schirnack
10           Jeremy Latimore
11           Sam Tagataese
12           Jack Williams
13           Kenny Niko
14           Tepatasi Fuiava
15           Jayden McDonogh
16           Jaimin Jolliffe
19           Blake Judd

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners