You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

In what has so far been a frustrating season for the Newtown Jets, again they came agonisingly close to a win only to see victory slip through their grasp against the Wyong Roos last Saturday.

In their first outing at Henson Park for 2017 the Jets had a chance to steal a late win only for a handling error to deny them the winning four-pointer in a 19-16 loss.

With a win-loss record standing a 3-5, the Jets will be somewhat desperate for success on Sunday against a Wentworthville team sitting level on six competition points but two places ahead of Newtown due to a superior for-and-against.

For the eighth time in nine games this seasons the Jets are again on the road against the Magpies, with the game scheduled for a 3.00pm kick off on Sunday at Ringrose Park.

ISP Team List – Round 9
Newtown Jets v Wentworthville Magpies
Sunday, April 30
Ringrose Park
Kick-off – 3.00pm

1 Leigh Higgings
2 Edrick Lee
3 Jordan Drew
4 Jesse Ramien
5 Matt Evans
6 Daniel Mortimer
7 Fa'amanu Brown
8 Kurt Dillon
9 Kur Kara
10 Tepatasi Fuiava
15 Jack Williams
12 Jayden Walker
13 Jayden McDonogh
14 Jaimin Jolliffe
16 Khalid Deeb
17 Saulala Houma
18 Manaia Cherrington
19 James Tuitahi
26 Penani Manumalaelii    

CLICK HERE for all the latest Jets team list information

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners