You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

After four wins in succession, three of those on the road, the Sharks return this home this weekend when they host the Gold Coast Titans on Saturday night.

Wins over the Storm then the Panthers, with the Sharks keeping both teams try less after two extremely impressive defensive efforts, the Cronulla side will again need to be on their game against an underrated Titans team.

The Gold Coast boys despite being without a number of key players missing through injury, pushed the Broncos all the way at their last start and where somewhat unlucky not to come away with the points.

Sharks coach Shane Flanagan has had the luxury of naming the same 17-man team, with no major injuries coming from the Panthers match.

Kurt Capewell has been retained on the wing after a strong performance in Penrith, with Joseph Paulo again the man likely to be brought into the side to provide youngster Jayden Brailey with a spell late in the match.  

The game is scheduled for a 7.30pm kick-off at Southern Cross Group Stadium, with an Anzac Day commemoration service to be conducted prior to the main game. 

NRL Team List – Round 8
Sharks v Titans
Saturday, April 22
Southern Cross Group Stadium
Kick-off – 7.30pm

1-            Valentine Holmes
2-            Sosaia Feki
3-            Jack Bird
4-            Ricky Leutele
5-            Kurt Capewell  
6-            James Maloney
7-            Chad Townsend
8-            Andrew Fifita
9-            Jayden Brailey
10-          Matt Prior
11-          Luke Lewis
12-          Wade Graham
13-          Paul Gallen
14-          Jayson Bukuya  
15-          Chris Heighington  
16-          Jeremy Latimore  
17-          Joseph Paulo
18-          Tony Williams
19-          Sam Tagataese  
20-          Edrick Lee
21-          Fa’amanu Brown