You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sharks winger Sosaia Feki has been named to make his World All Stars debut in the annual clash with the Indigenous All Stars, this year scheduled to be played on Friday, February 10 at McDonald Jones Stadium.

Feki will join a host of players set to make their World and Indigenous All Stars debut in Newcastle next year when the two teams meet for the seventh Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars occasion.

Jarryd Hayne, Latrell Mitchell, Jake Friend, Jack Bird, Moses Mbye, Adam Elliott and Feki were just some of the players named today by World All Stars coach Mal Meninga and Indigenous All Stars coach Laurie Daley ahead of the game on.

Meninga said he was excited by the opportunity to coach the World All Stars team for the first time, with many of the World All Stars players also new to the team and experience.

“The All Stars match is a fantastic way to kick off the rugby league season in Australia and I’m looking forward to the chance to be part of the build-up,” Meninga said.

Daley, who will coach his fourth consecutive Indigenous All Stars team, said he was pleased to see the game being shared with a new audience and fan-base outside of Queensland for the first time in the match’s history.

“The All Stars is a wonderful celebration for players and fans alike and I am sure that the people of Newcastle and further afield will get right behind the chance to see some of the best Indigenous and non-Indigenous players on-field,” Daley said.

The Women’s All Stars teams will be announced in the new year and further information about the week-long All Stars celebration will also be available in the new year at

The Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars match will be played on Friday 10 February at McDonald Jones Stadium in Newcastle.

Tickets are on sale at

World All Stars (made up of players representing their Heritage)

1.            Jarryd Hayne* (Gold Coast Titans) – Fijian Heritage

2.            David Mead* (Brisbane Broncos) – PNG Heritage

3.            Joseph Leilua* (Canberra Raiders) – Samoan Heritage

4.            Konrad Hurrell (Gold Coast Titans) – Tongan Heritage

5.            Nene Macdonald (St George Illawarra Dragons) – PNG Heritage

6.            Mitchell Moses* (Wests Tigers) – Lebanese Heritage

7.            Adam Reynolds (South Sydney Rabbitohs) – Australian Heritage

8.            Nate Myles* (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) – Australian Heritage

9.            Jake Friend* (Sydney Roosters) – Australian Heritage

10.          Jordan McLean* (Melbourne Storm) – Australian Heritage

11.          Gavin Cooper* (North Queensland Cowboys) – Australian Heritage

12.          Bryce Cartwright* (Penrith Panthers) – Australian Heritage

13.          Jake Trbojevic* (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) – Serbian Heritage

14.          Reagan Campbell-Gillard* (Penrith Panthers) – Fijian Heritage

15.          Sosaia Feki* (Cronulla Sharks) – Tongan Heritage

16.          Sione Mata’utia* (Newcastle Knights) – Samoan Heritage

17.          Sam Lisone* (New Zealand Warriors) – NZ Heritage

18.          Moses Mbye* (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs) – African Heritage

19.          Tepai Moeroa* (Parramatta Eels) – Cook Islands Heritage

20.          Jordan Turner* (Canberra Raiders) – English Heritage

* Denotes debut World All Stars players (NB, some players may have played in previous All Stars teams, prior to the new World All Stars team introduction in 2016)


 Indigenous All Stars

1.            Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)

2.            Blake Ferguson (Sydney Roosters)

3.            Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

4.            Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm)

5.            Dane Gagai (Newcastle Knights)

6.            Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

7.            Ash Taylor* (Gold Coast Titans)

8.            Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)

9.            Nathan Peats (Gold Coast Titans)

10.          Andrew Fifita (Cronulla Sharks)

11.          Joel Thompson (St George Illawarra Dragons)

12.          Wade Graham (Cronulla Sharks)

13.          Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)

14.          Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers)

15.          Jack Bird* (Cronulla Sharks)

16.          Leilani Latu (Penrith Panthers)

17.          Latrell Mitchell* (Sydney Roosters)

18.          Aidan Sezer (Canberra Raiders)

19.          Kyle Turner (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

20.          Adam Elliott* (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners