You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2016 NRL Grand Final Day

Competition - National Rugby League, NRL GRAND FINAL.
Round - Grand Final.
Teams - Melbourne Storm v Cronulla Sharks.
Venue - ANZ Stadium Homebush, Sydney.
Date - October 2nd 2016.
Photographer - Grant Trouville © NRL Photos

Capping a remarkable 2016 season with a maiden NRL Premiership, the Sharks have been nominated for the Australian Institute of Sport’s ‘Team of the Year’, alongside nine others.

In a year which saw the A-League’s Adelaide United & the AFL’s Western Bulldogs also both end long title droughts, the Sharks are well placed in the field of nominees.

Click HERE to show your support for the Sharks and to nominate the 2016 NRL Premiers as your ‘Sports Team of the Year’


2016 Sports Team of the Year Nominees

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks – 2016 NRL Premiers

Adelaide United Football Club – 2015/16 A-League Champions

Australian Boomers (Basketball) – 2016 Olympic Games

Australian Matildas (Football) – 2016 Olympic Games

Australian Women’s Rugby Sevens (Rugby Sevens) – 2016 Olympic Games

Australia’s Women’s 4x 100-metres freestyle relay – 2016 Olympic Games

Australian Steelers Wheelchair Rugby – 2016 Paralympic Olympic Games

Orica Bike Exchange – Cycling

Queensland Firebirds – ANZ Netball

Western Bulldogs – 2016 AFL Premiers 

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners